teamviewer.com link icon
or
Ask The Community

Commercial use - Connection time out

1196197199201202257

Comments

  • will not allow connection of a computer saying that connection access has exceeded the limit and connection is blocked.

  • arw01
    arw01 Posts: 1 Newbie

    Having the same issue, there used to be a form you filled out and got ignored on. did that a couple of years ago and still have the same issue.

  • mander2020
    mander2020 Posts: 5 ✭✭

    Yeah, where is the form? There is no way to contact support.

  • how to fix error that says: license limits the max session duration to a partner and immediate reconnects are blocked

  • LeTroll
    LeTroll Posts: 0
    edited December 2020

    Hello,

    My TeamViewer ID has been suspected for a commercial use but I don't use it for that.

    Could you please make this message disappears?

    My ID is **Please Do Not Post TeamViewer IDs**.

    Thank you

  • I am retired IT and use TV to keep my family and friends running. I just completed a two day job on my Aunts computer and now I am being flagged as a commercial user. I am not. What did I do to cause the flag and how can I fix this going forward? I have used TV for years without a problem.

  • jkimgpi
    jkimgpi Posts: 0 Newbie

    Hello,

    I am a free home user and I use TeamViewer for my computers. If i try to connect to any computer from my iPhone via the TeamViewer client, everything works perfectly but after one minute, it disconnects my session saying there's a timeout. I notice that each session is limited to only 1 minute of use. What is going on here and how do I fix this? This does not occur when I use the client from my Mac.

  • I am attempting to reset my TeamViewer usage due to incorrect flagging of commercial use. I have reset one of the three IDs that are connected to my account but this obviously has not fixed the problem. I would like to reset another one and I have followed the instructions to go to this site (https://www.teamviewer.com/en/reset-management/) but I cannot submit another request for a second ID reset. The message at that site says that my request is already submitted and pending review. But it has been reviewed and I received an email today that it was reset. Now I need to submit for a second ID. How can I accomplish this when the site to submit a second ID won't let me download the PDF and submit it?

  • EFDisaster
    EFDisaster Posts: 0

    I assume that this near immediate "timing out" of my connections is because of suspected commercial use, I just started seeing it the other day. I try to do the reset procedure on the page that makes me log in and then "generate a PDF" but the form never generates a PDF, pushing the button does nothing, no matter what browser or operating system I am on. I actually had to hook up a monitor to the Mac Mini that I usually run headless and connect to with teamviewer to confirm that the form is just plain broken, no matter what. I'm a web design dinosaur from the 90s and early 2000s, so I will gladly fix your form if you promise to stop limiting my entirely personal use account.

  • qcisfirst
    qcisfirst Posts: 0

    I have enjoyed using this app for several years. I assist friends and family without any compensation... Now it has come to a screeching halt.. Suddenly I am a commercial/ business. I cannot get this reset either.. Does anybody understand the reason the algorithm is so inaccurate?

  • Vettescape
    Vettescape Posts: 1 Newbie

    Seems like this a very common issue. I use the application strictly for home use to support my daughter and my parents. Happened to me in late 2019 and I went through the process of confirming I was using for non-commercial purposes and I received a confirmation that I was re-authorized. Now around the same time late in 2020 I started getting the messages and kicked out of my sessions again. Went through the approval process again and this time I was denied. Filled out the escalation paperwork and have heard nothing. Several follow-up emails have gone unanswered. Looks to me they are trying to purge users from the free service. Disappointing.

  • jth19900
    jth19900 Posts: 1 Newbie

    I have this problem too

  • jb16384
    jb16384 Posts: 1 Newbie
    edited December 2020

    For those accessing computers on their LAN and getting the 1 minute timeout, you can connect using a LAN IP address. (e.g. 192.168.1.108)

    A **bleep**. But it works.

  • titan_mimas
    titan_mimas Posts: 1

    I have the same problem

    Titan_Mimas
  • Joe_Bosco_69
    Joe_Bosco_69 Posts: 4 ✭✭

    Trying to connect from a desktop to a laptop in the same house and on the same local network. The connection seems to begin normally, but as soon as I see the remote desktop, the sessions disconnects and I get an error message saying "Your license limits the maximum session duration to a partner, immediate reconnects are blocked. Please try later or upgrade your license." When I try again after waiting thru the "penalty" period, it still doesn't work.

    I've used TeamViewer for years to support my elderly family members and to remote control my home PC when I've been traveling and rarely had trouble. But for the last year or so, it's been rendered almost unusable. I know I have a free, personal use license, but I've not abused the software for business use and couldn't even if I wanted to since I've been retired for 4 years. But I've always been given to understand that Teamviewer supports even its personal users, so I'd appreciate any help that might help me resolve this issue so that I can continue to use the product.

    Any insight would be appreciated.

  • Yea I am having the same problem, being wrongly flagged as a business just for logging into my different computers and my Dad's from time to time. I wasn't even logging in each day, maybe once a week and not even all devices each week. Probably once a week I log into a different device with TeamViewer. So I am not really sure how this is considered use as a business.

    What I believe happened, which **bleep** and is a bit Grimey if you ask me... The company was recently sold and bought. The new owner probably noticed that most people don't pay for TeamViewer and just use it for free instead. They probably decided to change the criteria for someone to be considered a business in order to create more money.

    It **bleep** for people like me and you actually don't use it for business or as a business yet we are being blocked and stopped from logging in. I can't login at all right now every time I try it gives me a popup with a link to BUY. Which I would do if I was a business.

    If they are going to keep trying to wrongfully charge me then I guess I will have to switch to another service that isn't trying to be greedy, Grinch, or scrooge lol.


    Best of Luck to You! (Reach Out to me on Youtube and other sites everyone... (@TechnicallySaved ) )


    PS - I've been dealing with this for months and I've had the access given back to me then taken away again, presumably because I was logged into one of computers for too long, not really sure the criteria but unfortunately again I am blocked from logging into my devices any my fathers. I really hope they aren't blocking me because I am logging into devices outside my home network, that would be ridiculous because family members need help from time to time, that shouldn't push your account classification into a business account.

    Follow all My Socials @TechnicallySaved (Facebook, Instagram, Youtube, etc) Twitter = @TechnicalySaved

  • XapoH
    XapoH Posts: 0

    The connection is automatically terminated one minute after connection. Then writes that the connection limit is exceeded. Non-commercial use.

  • Apparently, TeamViewer thinks that I am using the software commercially, even though I am only helping friends and family with computer problems. Is there any way I can get this fixed?

  • gurugary
    gurugary Posts: 4 ✭✭

    lots of people having this problem and the questions about it usually dissapear after a day or so. No answers yet.

  • Andy2712
    Andy2712 Posts: 1

    I have one computer that when I connect to it, the session times out after about a minute. If I try and connect again right away I get an error message about maximum duration to a partner computer and immediate reconnects are blocked. How do I fix this? It's getting really annoying trying to do anything.

  • Raymondschw
    Raymondschw Posts: 1

    Same thing is happening to me. I have no idea what is going on. Trying to help my 87 year old Mom and it thinks her computer is a commercial account, which it is not. Already filled out the paperwork for that a month ago. Any ideas would be greatly appreciated.

  • OtanDear
    OtanDear Posts: 6 ✭✭

    I have same issue - now. Had different one start in October 2020 which after 3 submissions to TeamViewer I have STILL not been taken off the "abuse" status. I am sending screenshots, letter and AGAIN their form today - 12/27/2020

    Does anyone ever get help with free status issues? Like when they seem to think you are commercial? This has happened twice to me.

  • Why don't you stop being sleezy and admit that you no longer support the free "non-professional" license. You're just wasting everyone's time and making fools out of everyone. Shame on you.

  • pt1424
    pt1424 Posts: 2 ✭✭

    Now that I am not getting a message that my computer is being used commercially, I now connect to another computer and am kicked out and receive a message that it has timed out. Can anyone help with this issue?

  • Chris_L
    Chris_L Posts: 1 Newbie

    Same issue auto logging off in less than a min - started 12/23, no indication on abuse list either. Need to assist my 94 yo aunt, will submit a ticket to try to get resolved

  • deltch
    deltch Posts: 1

    I have submitted two different signed PDF statements already that my IDs were falsely detected as commercial systems in the past 2 months with no response and no resolution. This isn't the first time they've hit my IDs either, and its convenient that they don't have an option for submitting a ticket on this.

  • spariono
    spariono Posts: 0 Newbie

    It always display on my screen whenever I use TeamViewer with detected commercial use whilst I use for my personal use. Can anyone help please what I have to do? Thank you in advance

  • Incanter
    Incanter Posts: 2 ✭✭

    However, there is no such time limit within the software.

    The message reads: "Your license limits the maximum session duration to a partner."

    Sapientis sat...

  • Incanter
    Incanter Posts: 2 ✭✭

    However you can always establish a new connection again immediately afterwards.

    The message reads: "Connection to the partner will be blocked until ..."

  • Z0n3VII
    Z0n3VII Posts: 1 Newbie

    I have been using TeamViewer to manage my home computers and my parents computer for years. Most of the time it is from work and since Covid it has been all from home but sometimes from my work computer that would have been on our VPN. TeamViewer is now timing out after about 30 seconds and from what I can find online it is because they think I am using it for work purposes. My work actually does use TeamViewer and I have a separate login for that but we have it locked down that those accounts can only access computers that are registered to our account so I switch back and forth. I can't seem to contact anyone in support since to contact support you have to have a licensed version and since this is only an issue with my personal non-licensed version I thought I would ask here if anyone had any suggestions.

Sign In or Register to comment.