I use teamviewer to remote to my macbook pro to launch zoom for my daughters and when I disconnect, it seems to log my macbook pro off and askes for the login credentials again,. How do I turn that off? thanks in advance.
Hello @alanlee2020,
Thank you for your message and welcome in the TeamViewer Community! ?
Indeed - if the lock is enabled, closing the session will also lock the remote mac, as explained here: X - Closing the session
You can disable this function in the advanced TeamViewer preferences of your mac.
I hope this could help. ?
If not, do not hesitate to ask your questions here. ?
Cheers,
Jean
Join us at FastForward on Oct 14 and make this the last time you fix it.
Learn more about the latest feature we’ve released.
Discover quick, practical tips to get more out of TeamViewer each month.