teamviewer.com link icon
or
Ask The Community

Commercial use - Connection time out

1257258260262263337

Comments

  • natywaty
    natywaty Posts: 2 ✭✭

    I received the same message every time I want to log in and also received a lot of e-mails every minute. I don't know how can I stop this.

  • Rubycat
    Rubycat Posts: 4 ✭✭

    A year ago I signed a paper and sent it back to Teamviewer that I did not use it commercially and they let me back in without timing out or getting the commercial use warning..

    It seems every time I change my home network at all - even just get a new modem or add a router - I get timed out. That's where it is now despite my previous letter. Even double natting seems to over excite their method of detecting commercial se.

  • gtcolony
    gtcolony Posts: 1

    This is the same problem I am having with my Mom, she is in a assisted living home and she limited visitor access. I have no access. I do not use TeamViewer commercially, this program is how I can keep her computer up to date or help her with an issue if she encounters one. I would like to know how to fix this so I can continue to help her.

    Where do I send this letter, to have this situation fixed.

    Thank you so very much.

  • Jjerry
    Jjerry Posts: 0 Newbie

    Hi

    I use TeamViewer to manage my mother's laptop. But teamviewer claim to have detected commercial usage and have limited sessions to 57s, which is useless. Is there any way to get back to domestic use?

  • Omega_up
    Omega_up Posts: 1 Newbie

    Morning all

    I use a VPN on my pc and connect to it on my phone/laptop and I continue getting a message saying I’m using the program commercial and blocks me

  • Lina_1
    Lina_1 Posts: 2 Newbie

    What dose it means "commercial usage"?

  • Garjion
    Garjion Posts: 4 ✭✭

    @Moonshot72 when you uninstalled it did you delete the registry files, and the files in %temp% and %appdata%?

  • user 234235879
    user 234235879 Posts: 0
    edited April 2021

    I was helping my mother again... not some corporate **bleep**... **bleep** THIS... warn me... ban me... whatever... i'm done with this stupid software... it the millionth time it happens. Also, whenever i try at the time it says in that **bleep** window, it just adds a minute, tried at 12:43 and it popped with 12:44... and so on, **bleep**... SO **bleep** THIS SOFTWARE AGAIN...

  • CraigTrickett
    CraigTrickett Posts: 0 Newbie

    I have tried re-installing teamviewer and restarting my laptop but still no luck. Even at the start of a new day I get this problem.

    Sometimes I can connect but it kicks me out within a few minutes. Other times when I try to connect I get this error.



  • TomBo501210
    TomBo501210 Posts: 1
    edited April 2021

    Still an issue...I appreciate the free version but this is the second time in several months getting Session Timeout within seconds of connecting to a remote PC.

    [removed per Community Guidelines] Love the app but support family and friends on a monthly basis..

    [removed per Community Guidelines]

  • rassel
    rassel Posts: 0

    hi my free account doesn't work. its keep saying commercial use detected

  • Submitted my reset form and now waiting 2 days for an answer. At least it gives me time to consider alternatives, I suppose.

  • ckb707377
    ckb707377 Posts: 1

    I am being timed out immediately, what do I do to correct this?

  • corey515
    corey515 Posts: 1 Newbie

    Im not getting any popups on the remote computer or the local one except that the connection timed out, when i try to reconnect it says my license limits the maximum session duration to a partner. im not getting any messages for commercial use either.

  • Neil1457
    Neil1457 Posts: 1 Newbie

    im getting the same and tv keeps saying im using it for business use when i only use it for gaming

  • ransomgray
    ransomgray Posts: 1

    Having same problem. I have tried to log in over the last two days, about 4 times in total, and each time it works for about 1 min and then I get a timed-out message. I don't see any message regarding suspected commercial use.

  • kbell152
    kbell152 Posts: 1

    Same; Timeout after less than 1 minute. Have been using Team Viewer for more than a year helping family and friends. Never been paid for helping. Personal use only. I assume strongly suspect that this is a software or hardware bug so I just wanted to say that It's happening to me too. Hope you can fix it soon.

  • DDay
    DDay Posts: 1 Newbie

    I receive a Reply on Facebook Messenger from TeamViewer support. Please note that you need to download the generated PDF, sign it, scan it, and send it back in. Yes I know there are ways to edit/sign online....it's up to you. Go to teamviewer.com/reset

  • MC44
    MC44 Posts: 1 Newbie

    I am getting kicked out or logged out after a minute on TeamViewer and I am unable to access my computer remotely. Is there a reason why this is happening and how can I fix it?

  • Mwjenn
    Mwjenn Posts: 1

    Same thing is happing to me. I have asked and still have not received any response!

  • Roger322
    Roger322 Posts: 2 ✭✭
    edited April 2021

    (This problem has no mention of Commercial Usage detection, and my free License Team Viewer ID has had devices previously authorized/added by team viewer by way of me emailing a signed document indicating I use only for personal use.... Please do not merge my question using a commercial error post as a reason.)

    Team Viewer is disconnecting me from a device ID connection after about 1 Minute connected (previously authorized Device ID).... with the following response:

    I am using the free version for use to support my mother, Team viewer portable 15.13.6, signed in with my Team viewer email account ID.

    LOG Snip:

    [logs remove per Community Guidelines]


  • This is also happening to me...very frustrating

  • JantzenDay
    JantzenDay Posts: 1 Newbie

    Same is happening to me.

  • imgkc
    imgkc Posts: 6 ✭✭
    edited April 2021

    I have 2 personal PC's that I access. I normally access them from my work pc. The connection is from work to home, never the other direction. At first not problems. Now I get this message after about 1 minute. What gives? I'm not using my access for commercial purposes. Anyone else run into this? How did you correct it?

    Thanks,

    @Esther Hi, I noticed a post you made to "order a reset" Is this matter related? Can you offer any assistance?

    Thank you

  • mWolpe
    mWolpe Posts: 1 Newbie

    Yeah I'm running into this too. I have no clue why, just using my personal computers.

  • Sean_D
    Sean_D Posts: 1 Newbie

    I was able to use TV 15 (just re-installed) because I kept getting time out messages and disconnections after only 1 minute of connecting to my remote laptop. I am still getting this error message. It shows Free license. I was able to use this with no problem up until about 2 days ago. I re-installed it on both laptops, yet am still getting kicked out after less than one minute.

    Help!!

  • OneGrumpyDude
    OneGrumpyDude Posts: 4 ✭✭

    Same here.

    I AM NOT using the product for commercial use. Just to support family members.

    I AM NOT getting any commercial use violation messages.

    Simply timing out. No changes or updates have been made.

    Tried uninstalling and reinstalling on both ends.

  • MartinPh
    MartinPh Posts: 1 Newbie

    OMG... same problem here.

    Im searching since 1.5 hours hwo to get support... but... theres is not at all!

    If you find something, let me know cause right now, teamviewer is totally useless for me.

  • OneGrumpyDude
    OneGrumpyDude Posts: 4 ✭✭

    This just started happening. I connect to one of my Partner PC's (a machine I set up for my father-in-law in AZ) and it times out after about a minute. I then get the immediate reconnect restriction message and am prevented from trying again for about a minute. Reconnects immediately time out.

    I get no messages regarding commercial use violation.

  • Keith_NM
    Keith_NM Posts: 2 Newbie

    Yes! Same problem. It started a couple of weeks ago. No matter what I do, I connect to someone and I get timed out in about 1 minute. I'd love to know what the issue is.