Commercial use - Connection time out

Comments

• Karpf
    Karpf Posts: 0

I have commercial license. Why do I get timeout all the time?

• RIT001
    RIT001 Posts: 0

Having not needed to use TeamViewer for a good few months I was rather surprised to be flagged as a commercial user when she had a problem and I was connected for all of 2 mins.

I'll try the 'reactivation' process, but as it does not handle post/zip codes correctly and provides no confirmation that allows me to track the request I do not hold out much hope.

Anyone trying to find the process can find it here

https://www.teamviewer.com/en/reset-management/

• DSR7777
    DSR7777 Posts: 2 ✭✭
    edited May 2021

I've been a raving fan of TeamViewer for years and rely heavily uponjit forperosnal use. Forsome reason, the last 2 times I've tired to use it, it times out in less than 1 minute and thinks I'm a professional user or business.

I don't know how to contact TeamViewer Support with my machine ID to ask them to please unlbock me.

Any ideas how to contact these fine folks?

David

[The personal info has been removed as per the community guidelines.]

• MrGee
    MrGee Posts: 1
    edited June 2021

On Thu 27/05/2021 10:57 AM you sent me (**Do Not Post Email Addresses**) that my access was reset. It still is shutting down as it was before.

• Fstab
    Fstab Posts: 2 ✭✭

I have the same problem, I've left my PC with root account logged in!

Now I can't connect back, I've used TeamViewer for only one minute and now it's blocking me on every connection and asking for account upgrade...

What is going on...

• Fstab
    Fstab Posts: 2 ✭✭

Hi!

I have installed TeamViewer on my Debian server, it has docker for nextcloud and home assistant (smart home). Sometimes I need to restart something...