Commercial use - Connection time out

Comments

• Den42
    Den42 Posts: 1
    edited June 2021

Well your system's pretty stupid because it requires commercial equipment to print and scan the PDF I need to sign and send back. So You're asking me to use commercial office equipment to print out and sign a form that's stating that I'm not using it in a commercial environment. Not sure how that makes any sense at all. I'm looking around the cab of my truck that I drive for a living and I'm not seeing a printer or scanner anywhere in sight. And I can't put in a support ticket because I don't have a license. And you don't accept email at support at TeamViewer.com. so there no way to resolve this issue. But I do appreciate closing the 4,000 pop ups that told me I was an awesome person for playing fair.

• ---Ray---
    ---Ray--- Posts: 4 ✭✭

I've been using the free version for a few years to help my elderly friends figure out how to use their PCs.

One guy is 86 years old and has constant (self-induced) issues.

But lately, TV times out our sessions after about 60 seconds and the poor old guy is stuck. He's partially deaf and his hearing aid conflicts with the telephone and so I must use TV to help him.

Used to be, if I had issues, I could email TV and they'd ask for some files to prove I wasn't using their software for commercial purposes...but now? I feel like I'm shouting into the wind.

How can I fix this issue with this ONE person?

• rmhenriq
    rmhenriq Posts: 3 ✭✭

I've already searched for information and tips available in this forum and also in others. I'm giving up ... It is pretty clear that TV's strategy isn't reply to users with free accounts. I'm not going pay for a license.

• HerbJR
    HerbJR Posts: 3 ✭✭
    edited June 2021