• Axxell
    Axxell Posts: 3 ✭✭

Me too!

• cucumberfail
    cucumberfail Posts: 1
  • ejs7597
    ejs7597 Posts: 1
    edited August 2021

This is needed even more by many long time teamviewer customers since they are preventing connections from older verisons now. I've been asking for this feature since 2012 at least! Now's the time Teamviewer! I've made support tickets, feature requests, and calls with account managers over the years and still nothing! Teamviewer customers aren't feeling much love and there are other options in the market we can all switch to.

• Following on from this I think a nice implementation for this would be assigning a "teamviewer server" which can be set on lanes which are set to have a local address. These computers would register themselves with the computer flagged as a teamviewer server.

I'd see it working in the following way.

Assets:

Teamviewer1 - My teamviewer as the remote agent providing support.

Teamviewer2 - Local teamviewer with internet connection

Teamviewer3 - Local teamviewer without internet connection (doesn't need to be restricted to no internet however for this example is best to demonstrate the need)

Potential Implementation:

Step 1 - Set Teamviewer2 to work as server proxy.

Step 2- Setup Teamviewer3 to allow Incoming LAN connections

Step 3- Setup Teamviewer3 to point to Teamviewer as proxy server

Step 4- Teamviewer1 Authenticates to View list of Teamviewer2 registered clients

Step 5- Teamviewer1 Connects to Teamviewer3 via Teamviewer2.

Note: Teamviewer2 should be able to view all Local Teamviewers that have set it as the Server.

Happy to discuss this further with anyone if they'd like further suggestions.

• rEd2k
    rEd2k Posts: 1

PLEASE add the feature to conveniently add static LAN ip addresses to the computer management console! Thank you!

• Armaniac47
    Armaniac47 Posts: 1