Deploy TeamViewer Host with .msi file or .exe file with scripts

KT_Supportari_FO
KT_Supportari_FO Posts: 9 ✭✭
edited June 2022 in General questions

Dear all

I am new to TeamViewer and the guides seems to be a little difficult to understand.

There seemes not to be a complete guide that shows you all the steps from Custom Module to Deploying TeamViewer Host. Or the one they made does not work.

I have created a Custom Module with following options:

• Name
  • Automaticcaly add users to a group in your Contact list
  • Automatically apply TeamViewer policy
  • Allow account assignment

I have downloaded the .exe file and it seems to work.

I have then downloaded the .msi file and looked at this guide, but the scripts does not work under the installation - just a clean TeamViewer Host is installed.

The scripts I use is as following:

If bStatus and Not(gbWTS) Then 
    sMsiOption="REBOOT=REALLYSUPPRESS ALLUSERS=2 APITOKEN=xxxxxx CUSTOMCONFIGID=xxxxxx"

Can someone please help me? Or do you have a complete guide for this?

Thank you!

Best regards.

Edit: It does not work any time. If the PC has been known in our TV Env. then it does not connect to our TV Env. automatically when installing. Why is this service so unreliable??

Edit: We do have a Corporate licens.

Best Answers

• KT_Supportari_FO
    Answer ✓

I'm deeply sorry because I've now found my error. 🙄

Unfortunately, I have only focused on your guide. In the guide you write that CustomConfigID is the last in the permanent link, but this is wrong IF you choose to change the permanent link. It stands in a point of its own: Configuration ID.

It is working. 😀

I am using this script in my installation script of the TeamViewer Host .msi file: "APITOKEN=xxxxxxx CUSTOMCONFIGID=xxxxxxx"

Thanks!

• JeanK
    JeanK Posts: 6,973 Community Manager 🌍
    Answer ✓

Hello @KT_Supportari_FO,

I'm happy to hear that you could deploy your devices (almost) successfully.