Commercial use - Connection time out

Comments

• sdpetersd
    sdpetersd Posts: 6 ✭✭

I am getting the same issue (Session Timeout & Unable to Connect). This has been happening multiple times and it is very frustrating when trying to help someone. My ISP is Spectrum. I am using Win10 with TeamViewer ver. 15.37.3

I would appreciate any suggestions as I am using a Free License since I only help one person once in a while.

Sincerely

• YiMing
    YiMing Posts: 1

I am currently a grad student. My license was free, but few days later it starts to require me to buy a license.

• RetiredFM
    RetiredFM Posts: 1

Hi, I keep getting kicked out after around 10 seconds with a message saying that my profile suggests that I am using the free version to provide commercial support.

I have been retired since late 2017 and am currently downsizing my electronics to reduce back to pretty much just my laptop.

I want to get rid of my old 27" dual screens for my desktop machine and use team viewer to remote manage my desktop with my laptop on my home network so i can get rid of my old desk and retire all the superfluous stuff.

How do I convince Team Viewer to review my actual usage and allow my to use their software freely to just do occassional interfacing with my old desktop PC.

The alternative is that I will have to retain a keyboard mouse and 27" screen which kind of makes the place look untidy. Any asssitance would be appreciated. I only want to talk between my specific laptop and the specific old desktop nothing more and only on my own home network.

Help Please

• Bill_L
    Bill_L Posts: 1
    edited January 2023

Me too.

I use teamviewer portable a couple of times each year for many years, to help relatives with their Windows computer problems.

Last night, I encountered this problem where it only works for 15 seconds and I get warning about suspected commercial use etc. I think I last used teamviewer about 2 months ago.