No Trusted Device Emails - How do I get whitelisted so it works?!

2»

Answers

• rdurost
    rdurost Posts: 5 ✭✭

I'm a retired PC support technician doing free support in my small town. When I try to add a new charity client to my main account, the e-mail to let me verify a new Trusted Computer never shows up. There are no error messages anywhere.

I have a second account that I use for only a single charity client because others need to log into it too. That account has no problem generating the Trusted Computer e-mail when I add a new computer to it. This account is associated with a different e-mail address, but all messages are sent to the same inbox, so I know my mail service is fine.

rdurost

• Sunsettech
    Sunsettech Posts: 1
    edited April 2022

When I attempt to add a new trusted device the message indicates I will receive an email but it never arrives when using my main email address. It does work with a second address but then is in another group

How do I recover the ability to receive the email

• radurost
    radurost Posts: 1

No response after two months to a problem that has existed for a year. Why don't you just admit that all existing free clients were kicked off the system so you could pressure them to buy a license?

If this was a "bug" you would have fixed it for everyone. The fact that it's only being fixed for paid accounts lets us know clearly that this was an intentional act for marketing purposes.

• RishiSinha
    RishiSinha Posts: 0

We are unable to receive TeamViewer password reset emails on our email.

• MarkDuley
    MarkDuley Posts: 0

• BJIrvin
    BJIrvin Posts: 0

I'm trying to add a new trusted device but I'm not receiving the email to allow it. How can I generate a new one? Is there another way to add one?

• Eddiefl03
    Eddiefl03 Posts: 2 ✭✭
    edited September 2022

Hello!