Commercial use - Connection time out

Comments

• MykeC
    MykeC Posts: 3

I installed TeamViewer on my Linux PC and my Windows 10 Laptop on which I run multiple VirtualBox VMs.  TeamViewer seemed a great way to easily copy files between each VM on separate machines as well as access my desktop from my laptop when I am away from home.

But now they suspect me of commercial use and keep shutting me down even though I do not use TeamViewer software commercially at all.  I have been submitting my log file to them using their recommended "Commercial Use Form" for about 6 weeks now and they do not reply and I still cannot access my own machines on my own private home network anymore.

Is there any value to software such as this?  I have been using TeamViewer happily for over 5 years but their own dumb policies are breaking the deal for me.

• I too am not using TeamViewer commercially, just to remote my mum's computer when she has issues or to connect to my media centre box. 

In any case, I work in desktop support for a large organisation and we're looking at replacing our Desktop Authority Expert Assist.  I've been involved in shortlisting potential products and Team Viewer was one of them.  I had had good results using the free version here at home so I though I would give it a listing on our shortlist.  But because Team Viewer is evidently pushing out its free-tier users, I've struck it off this list.  We have about  at least 15000 desktops.  Sorry Team Viewer, you won't be getting our organisation's business for the commercial license of Team Viewer.  See ya.

• Gotta say thank you to TeamViewer for the terrible support and treatment of free users.  Had you not turned into total dirt, I would continued my decade+ usage of your slow, outdated program.

**Third Party Product**  is so much better in every way.  Peace out trash!

• xbee2
    xbee2 Posts: 17

Thank you DemonI81!

[removed by moderator]

• Glassdub
    Glassdub Posts: 79 ✭✭