Teamviewer API documentation

Hello;

I'm new to Teamviewer API interface and I find the documentation quite bad since there are no code examples anywhere regarding javascript. I need the code examples from the functions in all the sections within the API documentation, so know what I'm doing wrong.

I'm getting error 405 all the time, even for the ping request. If I don't set any header the request ends correctly, but if I add the

request.setRequestHeader('Authentication, '4354208-XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX');

I end having a nice 405 error along with this error:

Failed to load https://webapi.teamviewer.com/api/v1/ping: Response for preflight does not have HTTP ok status.

Can someone help giving some extra documentation on complete javascript (not jquery) function examples on how to do a couple of things? this is the first API documentation I see in my life without any example inside :(.

Thanks.

Comments

• DomLan
    DomLan Posts: 490 ⭐Star⭐

Hi @esteven,

sorry for late. Try to add "Bearer" in value for authentication (and Authorization for header name!)

request.setRequestHeader('Authorization', 'Bearer 4354208-XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX');

Personally I believe that the documentation supplied with the TeamViewer API is one of the best available for REST functionalities. Trust me, as a technician I am very demanding on the subject.

Trust me:

27-09-2018 17-13-45.png

In any case 405 states for Method Not Allowed. You're probably using the verb GET instead of a POST. In any case, if you tell me the flow of operations you want to perform I can show you the correct path. Then make the steps in JS rather than in C # or Ruby is the same thing.

Let me know if you find more problems and if I can help you.

Regards. 

Domenico Langone

MCSD: App Builder

• Wow, I'm eager to try your solution.