Commercial use - Connection time out

Comments

• @duderonomy wrote:

I was shocked what I read on truust pilot about the company's practices. 

Wow! More than 80% of the reviews are negative with only 1 star. Way to go TeamViewer!!!
    You must be trying to compete with Monsanto for the most hated company on the planet. :)

• I am having the same issue.  I admit I have over a dozen computers in my home for my family and I remote into my parents' computers too, but it's 100% personal use yet I was/am accused of commercial use.  How do I fix this??

• Only one solution that I see.

Uninstall TV and use a different program

• Technut
    Technut Posts: 13

I'm a retired IT tech who still has a lot of influence in my field. I used to think TeamViewer was the perfect solution for supporting my family and accessing my personal computers when I'm away from home. So I spoke highly of it and encouraged others to try it out for their free personal use and to consider a license for their business.

But since TeamViewer have pulled this stunt of repeatedly accusing and falsely flagging personal users as commercial users, effectively banning them from using their product... well I'm just glad there are alternatives available. Needless to say I don't recommend TeamViewer to ANYONE anymore.

And I'll never trust anything TeamViewer says again. Their website is still full of statements about how they encourage and support personal use for free.

ALL LIES.

It's making me distrustful of other companies that also claim "free for personal use". It's corporations like TeamViewer that give consumers good reason to doubt anything that a company claims.

My only regret is that having personal users quit using TeamViewer is probably EXACTLY what they hoped to accomplish with all these false accusations... so in a way they are getting what they wanted. @TeamViewer managment team - you **bleep**.

Kse Dyna --
  • Kranwe
    Kranwe Posts: 2 ✭✭