TeamViewer prompts users and customers with information such as discounts for TeamViewer services and information about new products or similar via in-product marketing messages.
Those messages will appear as a pop-up on the TeamViewer software.
This article applies to TeamViewer customers using Windows or macOS.
Disable In-product marketing messages
If you are not interested in receiving such information, TeamViewer offers a self-opt-out for licensed TeamViewer customers on Windows and macOS devices.
⚠Important in-product messages like EULA updates will still be received.
For Windows, the setting is available in TeamViewer 15.8 or higher.
For macOS, the setting is available in TeamViewer 15.10 or higher.
💡Hint: For customers working with older versions of TeamViewer (Classic), such as TeamViewer (Classic) 11, 12, 13, or 14, you can reach out to our service teams. They will arrange the opt-out for you.
You can easily reach our service teams via the Ticket Portal.
How to disable In-product marketing messages
To disable in-product marketing messages, please follow the instructions below:
- Access the Options (⚙).
- Go to Account and un-tick the box for Show in-product marketing messages.
- Click on Disable and save by clicking OK.
For macOS customers: The setting is available under Preferences ➜ Advanced ➜ under TeamViewer Options un-tick the box for Show in-product marketing messages ➜ Apply: