Learn how to delete your TeamViewer account. For security reasons, only the owner of a TeamViewer account can process the account deletion.
This article applies to all TeamViewer (Classic) users.
How to delete your TeamViewer account
To delete your TeamViewer account, please follow the instructions below:
- Sign in with your TeamViewer account under https://login.teamviewer.com.
- Click on your username in the top-right corner of the page and select Edit profile.
- Click the Delete account button in the upper right corner.
- Confirm by clicking Yes.
⚠Caution: When deleting your TeamViewer account, it will be permanently deleted, including all the data it contains. This includes all the groups you own and the computers and contacts inside them. This data cannot be recovered later!
- For TeamViewer customers: Deleting the TeamViewer license account will not cancel your subscription. License cancellations must be submitted in written form by submitting a ticket at least 28 days before the end of the initial or renewal term. More info here.
- The button Delete account is not shown if your account belongs to a TeamViewer company profile. In this case, you do not have permission to delete your account as you are a part of a company profile. You will need to contact the administrator of your TeamViewer company profiles to complete the account deletion OR ask the administrator to remove your account from the company profile to remove your account on your own.