Settings for a Blizz meeting

100% helpful (1/1)

In this article you will learn the steps on how to change the roles of the participants to either organizer or presenter. You will also see the shortcuts to control your audio and video settings and control your screen sharing during your meeting. 

Changing roles

Sometimes it makes sense to change the role of a participant, e.g. if a
participant other than the organizer wants to share the screen content.

Prerequisite: you are the organizer of the meeting and have a meeting already open.

1. On the Blizz panel, open the Participants area which can be found on the lower right side of the meeting panel. 

 

1.png

 

2. Click on the More Options icon next to the participant whose role you want to change.

 

2.png

 

 

3. Select the Assign as organizer or Assign as presenter.

 3.png

 

Changing audio settings

Prerequisite: an audio connection via Voice over IP must be active.

1. Once you create a meeting, navigate to the lower menu and from here you can mute or unmute your microphone by clicking on it.

 

4.png

 

 

2. You can control the volume or the sound of your computer during your meeting by clicking on the More Options button on the lower menu and choose the option Audio and video settings.

 

5.png

 

This shortcut takes you to the Blizz Options on the Audio conferencing tab where you can mute or unmute your microphone and/or your speakers and select any external harware if available. From there you can navigate to the Video Tab if desired. 

 

6.png

 

Controlling screen sharing

If you start a meeting, the screen sharing begins automatically according to the default setting. However you can pause or stop the screen sharing according to your needs or you can change the settings so that your meeting starts as a call or as a video call.

1. On the Blizz panel, start your Meeting.

 

7.png

 

2. Navigate to the upper menu in your meeting and select the middle option to pause the screen sharing.

 

8.png

 

3. If you pause it, you will see a message pop up Screen sharing paused and the frame of your meeting will turn orange. To resume your screen sharing simply click on the same button and you will see the message pop up Screen sharing started. Your meeting frame will turn green.

 

9.png

 

4. If you would like to remove the frame and the screen sharing, navigate to the upper menu and choose the option End sharing on the right.

 

10.png

 

You will see the message Screen sharing ended and your meeting will turn into a call or a video call accordingly.

5. To resume the screen sharing in a call, click on the Select Screen button in the lower menu and click on Request Screen Sharing.

 

11.png

 

 

To deactivate the Auto start screen sharing feature, click on the Blizz Options and you will find the option on the Meeting. If you deactivate this option nothing is transmitted until you press the start button.

Deactivate Screen Sharing from the settings

To deactivate the Auto start screen sharing feature, click on the Blizz Options and you will find the option on the Meeting tab. If you deactivate this option nothing is transmitted until you press the start button as shown above. You will notice that there is an orange frame around your screen which indicates that the screen sharing is off. 

 

12.png

 

 

 

Version history
Revision #:
7 of 7
Last update:
‎08 06 2018, 4:59 PM
Updated by:
 
Labels (2)
Contributors