Commercial use - Connection time out

Comments

• Skillz
    Skillz Posts: 6

Yeah there is no way to fix this. What's funny is only one of my computers is blocked. I can use Teamviewer from the others, but none of them have monitors/keyboards/mouse connected to them at all times. Only my desktop, gaming rig does. So that's useless to me.

I went ahead and downloaded, installed and have been using **Third Party Product**. No need to worry about Teamviewers shady business practices.

• GracePC
    GracePC Posts: 2 ✭✭

Thank you Josette for the advice.  I'll check into it.

• greguva
    greguva Posts: 1

I am using a free license to connect my work computer in an academic environment (I'm faculty at a med school) to my home computer. I've been doing this for several years without issue. All of a sudden, today when I first connected, the session quit after a few seconds and I got this message on my work computer: "Connection blocked after timeout. Your license limits the maximum sessions to a partner, immediate reconnects are blocked. Please try later or upgrade your license. Connections to this partner will be blocked until 13:50." When I was finally able to reconnect (much later than 13:50, with several unsuccessful attempts after that time), my session timed out again after 39 seconds. Help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

• Yeah.. in the same boat!  I just got it after eyars of using this software.  I mainly use it to acces my htpc, that doesnt have a keyboard or mouse.  Also my gaming desktop from laptop... so strange.

• Arivik
    Arivik Posts: 1

Hi I got commercial use popup - Please reinstating my free license I have a home lab that didn't have a DC in it until I decided to deploy one. So it might be homelab situation and that I'd be happy to provide even photos showing what I'm doing