Cancellation, Harassment and Legal

Options

My background is IT so I am the go to person in my family to fix computer issues.  I do not however work in the IT industry.  I used to use a product which was not teamviewer to access a number of computers.  These being three of my personal computers (one off which I would work daily, two I used for multimedia streaming), my fathers computer, my wifes computer, my in laws computer, my personal laptop and my wifes laptop.  These installs were not used for commercial gain.

After a few years of use, teamviewer started saying commercial use detected.  Initially I contacted teamviewer who in turn reset this problem and life continued as normal.

Last year, the message came up again.  I contacted teamviewer who then said I had to upgrade.  I gave in and upgraded.

Upon upgrading, paying the money and updating my computers, I discovered that this pay version of teamviewer only allowed me to get onto 2 computers or so and not the whole lot which I was using before.  I got hold of teamviewer who then told me I need to upgrade further to use all the machines.  I told them at the time that this whole thing was extremely misleading, that I felt I had been ripped off and that I would not upgrade nor would I renew, etc.  I was very angry at the time but wrote the bad experience and funds off to school fees in the knowledge I would terminate all dealings with Teamviewer.

About 3 months ago, I was contacted by teamviewer and asked if I would renew.  I don't know why they called.  Perhaps on the back of how upset I was at the time.  I told them in no uncertain terms I would not and that I felt the software was tremendously overpriced etc.

A few weeks later they mailed me confirming my order.  I responded immediately saying no chance and disputed the whole thing.

A few weeks later they mailed me asking for payment.  I responded immediatey saying I didn't order the software, would not be using it, etc.