Posted by Chrissy
Henagon

TeamViewer quicksupport

Hi,
I recently downloaded TeamViewer quicksupport on my device. You know how there's your ID and underneath it says "Send my ID". So I accidently clicked on "Send my ID", and I wanted to know that if I clicked on "Send my ID" then does it send my ID to anyone in the world and can they connect to me automatically? Also I uninstalled the app, but please tell me if I clicked on "Send my ID" accidently, then will it send my ID to anyone in the world and can they still connect to me after I even uninstalled the app. Please reply ASAP.
3 Replies
1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions
Posted by Former Staff Jonathan
Former Staff
Solution

Re: TeamViewer quicksupport

Hi Chrissy,

Thanks for your post and welcome to the Community!

I can understand your concern for security if you accidentally pressed the "send my ID" button.

I can also tell you that there is no need for concern because when you press the "send my ID" button it should bring up a menu of places you might want to send the ID. Example. You could send through text, email or other applications that may be installed on your device.

If you did not elect to send to any of these places then no one would have access to your device. In addition, when using a Quick Support module it is set up for "prompt for confirmation" meaning if someone did try to connect to your device you would get an alert and have to allow the connection.

If you already uninstalled the application then you definitely do not have to worry about anyone having access to your device as the application is the vehicle for the connection.

Hope this helps!

All the best,

Jonathan

Did my reply answer your question? Accept it as a solution to help others, Thanks.
3 Replies
Posted by Former Staff Jonathan
Former Staff
Solution

Re: TeamViewer quicksupport

Hi Chrissy,

Thanks for your post and welcome to the Community!

I can understand your concern for security if you accidentally pressed the "send my ID" button.

I can also tell you that there is no need for concern because when you press the "send my ID" button it should bring up a menu of places you might want to send the ID. Example. You could send through text, email or other applications that may be installed on your device.

If you did not elect to send to any of these places then no one would have access to your device. In addition, when using a Quick Support module it is set up for "prompt for confirmation" meaning if someone did try to connect to your device you would get an alert and have to allow the connection.

If you already uninstalled the application then you definitely do not have to worry about anyone having access to your device as the application is the vehicle for the connection.

Hope this helps!

All the best,

Jonathan

Did my reply answer your question? Accept it as a solution to help others, Thanks.
Posted by Siemran
Photon

Re: TeamViewer quicksupport

I want to change the id
Posted by ChromeSignage
Electron

Re: TeamViewer quicksupport

In order to use TeamViewer quick support, does the app have to be open? Or can it just be running in the background?

 

(Sorry for replying to an old thread)