This article applies to TeamViewer users with a Business-, Premium- or Corporate license

If you are a holder of a TeamViewer license:

  • You can remove the note that you are using a free license by activating your license on your account and sign in to your TeamViewer account in the Computers & Contacts list.
  • If the license is already activated on your account, please make sure to be signed in with your TeamViewer account to your Computers & Contacts list.

How to activate your license

Please read this article about how to activate your license

Important note:
if you are using an older version of TeamViewer (V13.0 or below) you may see the following under Help > About TeamViewer

License: Free/Trial Expired
Account License: Business/Premium/Corporate

-or

License: Business/Premium/Corporate
Account License: Free

This is normal and expected behaviour. Only one of the fields needs to show a license for you to be licensed.

Private usage

If you are using TeamViewer privately, but the software is saying, that the trial phase is expired, please read this article: Why do I see TeamViewer trial - 'Your trial period has expired' ?

Version history
Revision #:
14 of 14
Last update:
May
Updated by:
 
Contributors