Posted by Oliver
Henagon

Autosave of credentials

Hi community,
how can I make sure that TeamViewer doesn't autosave the credentials I used before i.e. ID and password of last session. I want to key them in every time I start the software. I use a Mac.
Thanks!

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions
Posted by Former Staff Jonathan
Former Staff
Solution

Re: Autosave of credentials

Hi Oliver,

The -X-ing option is the only one available as of right now.

I will submit a feature request on your behalf to our development team to add a feature to "disable ID history logging". Not guaranteeing that it will be added as a feature, but I will submit it.

Hope this was helpful!

All the best,

Jonathan

Did my reply answer your question? Accept it as a solution to help others, Thanks.
6 Replies
Highlighted
Posted by Former Staff Jonathan
Former Staff

Re: Autosave of credentials

Hi Oliver,

Thank you for your post!

The TeamViewer ID is static and local to the device so there is  not a way to change it. We appreciate your concern for security so there is an option to have the software generate a new password after each connection. This setting would need to be set on each device locally and should give you the result you are looking for.

To set this option please follow the steps below:

  1. Click on Extras>Options>Advanced
  2. Scroll down to "Advanced options for connections to this computer"
  3. Look for "Random password after each session"
  4. Change the setting to "Generate new"
  5. Click OK

2016-11-15 17_49_50-TeamViewer options password.png

 

 

 

 

This will ensure that you have to enter the password from the remote device every time you connect.

Hope this helps!

All the best,

Jonathan

 

Did my reply answer your question? Accept it as a solution to help others, Thanks.
5 Replies
Posted by Oliver
Henagon

Re: Autosave of credentials

Thanks for your quick reply, Jonathan!
What I actually mean is how I can disable the system to show the IDs of the computers that I recently connected with. I'm talking about the IDs showing in the pull down menue. I don't want that to show anything.
Is this possible?
Thanks and best regards!

Posted by Former Staff Jonathan
Former Staff

Re: Autosave of credentials

Hi Oliver,

Thanks for your response!

There is an option to delete the "history" from your partner ID drop down list. When you expand the list,  the dropdown menu will show all the ID's you have connected to. You should also see an -X- next to each ID or contact. You can clear the list by -X-ing all the ID's.

I beleive this is what you are asking. If this is helpful please accept as a solution!

All the best,

Jonathan

Did my reply answer your question? Accept it as a solution to help others, Thanks.
Posted by Oliver
Henagon

Re: Autosave of credentials

Hi Jonathan,
appreciate your reply. Apart from X-ing the IDs is there a way to not have them listed in the first place. Some option to 'turn off history'?
Thx!

Posted by Former Staff Jonathan
Former Staff
Solution

Re: Autosave of credentials

Hi Oliver,

The -X-ing option is the only one available as of right now.

I will submit a feature request on your behalf to our development team to add a feature to "disable ID history logging". Not guaranteeing that it will be added as a feature, but I will submit it.

Hope this was helpful!

All the best,

Jonathan

Did my reply answer your question? Accept it as a solution to help others, Thanks.
Posted by shre
Photon

Re: Autosave of credentials

HI

 

I am facing a similar issue where i would not want my previous ID and password not to show up. I think its a an important feature which would be very easy to implement.

 

its a security concern as my pc is used by multiple people and they would know the last persons username.

hope you can fix it