Why is Teamviewer so user-unfriendly for logins now???

I have been using TeamViewer for many years.

Within the last few weeks, TV apparently decided that every single person that uses a Yahoo email address as a contact address is a "security risk". So they required me to change my password.

I'm an I.T. professional for over 20 years, I know what I'm doing with computers. Yeah, I get it - a bunch of dummies shared their Yahoo passwords with 100 other services and then Yahoo had a massive credentials breach and TV was blamed for it. I get it. But what they have done to make life miserable for someone like me who follows best I.T. security practices is like **bleep**.

1. I try to login but can't, am told credentials aren't valid. Huh?
  2. Somewhere along the line I find a page that explains that you are forcing every Yahoo user to change their password. Fine.
  3. I try changing my password. Can't because you "don't recognize this device". Well, I never really had a reason to login to your webpage before, I authenticate within the app. So you send me links to email, you force me through endless Captcha challenges, over and over and over. First when I first try to login, then again after I change the password, then again when I add the device, then again when I go to login again. Round and round and round and round and round and round. What are you doing???