Business License new device added says Free License

AnotherDave
AnotherDave Posts: 5 ✭✭
edited May 2023 in General questions

I have a Business License subscription that I started back on Version 12, and have upgraded to each version since and am currently running Version 14 latest release.

Got a new PC, installed TeamViewer 14 today, double-checked / followed the steps at https://community.teamviewer.com/t5/Knowledge-Base/Activate-Business-license-legacy/ta-p/17233#toc-hId--**Please do not post TeamViewer IDs**

However, the TeamViewer on my new PC still says "Free License (non-commercial use only)

I am definitely logged into my TeamViewer account both here on the site and in the full app on my PC, I definitely Added the new PC in Edit profile > License > Add new device and it shows both my TeamViewer ID and the new PC's name (and I have not exceeded my 3 device limit - in fact I even tried deactivating / removing an old PC I'm getting rid of) but still no luck.

Can someone please tell me what I'm missing?

I need to do Remote Support for my clients over the weekend from this new PC as I've transferred all of my important work info to it, so I would truly appreciate any assistance please.

Thanks very much!

teamviewer_business_devices_1.pngteamviewer_business_devices_2.png

Tagged:

Comments

• AnotherDave

PS - When I started this tonight, my TeamViewer Business Account said I had 8 moves left, and now it's down to 6. I'm getting pretty nervous over here :(

• Yuri_T
    Yuri_T Posts: 2,256 [Former Staff]

Hi @AnotherDave ,

Thank you for your post.
    In your situation, please restart the TeamViewer application.
    As long as you added the TeamViewer ID in Edit profile > License > Add new device in the Management Console it should work in this way.

If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact our support team.

Hope this will be helpful.
    Best regards,
    Yuri

Former Japanese Community Moderator
  • AnotherDave