how can the screen sharing be deactivated? The meeting starts from A who does not want to share anything. B and C are just listening and D wants to present something.
Unfortunately I could not find anything about this so far.
Thanks for your post.
In case A starts the meeting, he is the organizator (as well as the presenter in case he has the setting "Auto start screen sharing" enabled).
Generally, the organizer can decide who is the presenter in the meeting. He can start his screen sharing or give D (or any other participant) the presenter role. However - if nobody started a screen sharing yet, all participants have the right to "grab" the screen sharing.
As soon as someone took over the screen sharing, only the organizer has the right to take over the presenter role. It is not possible that other participants take over the screen sharing themselves.
Other participants can only share their screen after the organizer or the current presenter give them the presenter role.
I hope the info helps,
It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!