Automatic assignment on TeamViewer 13

Hi Everyone,

I'm new to the whole scripting thing and I'm trying to rollout our custom host module with service case features to all of our sites. So far I have got the .bat to run with no errors and when I request help from the module I get the notification and can connect, so it looks like the assignment tool worked. However, when I look in the settings there is nothing in there to show that it is linked to my account meaning that it does not automatically set up unattended access during the install like it should. 

I have attached my .bat file if that helps.

Thanks

@echo off
cls
echo.
echo Please Wait While TeamViewer Installs. This Screen will close automatically when finished.

TeamViewer_Host_Setup.exe -idc******** /S
wait

echo
echo Assigning TeamViewer To *************, Please Wait...

if EXIST "C:\Program Files (x86)\TeamViewer\AssignmentData.json"(
TeamViewer_Assignment.exe -apitoken *********-********************* -datafile “C:\Program Files (x86)\TeamViewer\AssignmentData.json”
) ELSE (
TeamViewer_Assignment.exe -apitoken *********-********************* -datafile “C:\Program Files\TeamViewer\AssignmentData.json”
)

Note: I do intend on keeping the IF statement as our sites are not consistent in terms of hardware.

Comments

• MCarter
    MCarter Posts: 9

Hopefully you found a solution by now. Throwing this out there in case anyone else finds this page looking for a script

Place the following into a network share:

your MSI or EXE, TeamViewer_Assignment.exe, a copy of PSEXEC, the exported registry file TeamViewer_Settings.reg from your test machine installation, and this script as a .bat file

Custom hosts should be formatted as TeamViewer_Host_Setup-idcxxxxxxx.msi or TeamViewer_Host_Setup-idcxxxxxxx.exe 

You will need to remove either the REM MSI or REM EXE and the leading blank space depending which deployment package youre using