teamviewer.com link icon
or
Ask The Community

Deactivate a user in TeamViewer, what happens to the computers which was granted unattended access?

Hello!

We are planning to exit a user from TeamViewer (TV), their profile was the primary account used to grant easy access to a large chunk of our machines. This same account is also the owner of our groups, which are shared with other TV users. Some users have full control over the shared groups.

Is there a way to change ownership of the Groups/Computers, or will they still be around after we delete the TV account? TIA!