How to stop account assignment prompt

Options
Thatian
Thatian Posts: 6 ✭✭

Hey, I'm a bit new to administrating teamviewer and been having the issue where Account Assignment prompt comes up after installing teamviewer host on a device.

Does anyone know how to stop it from prompting after installation? 😊

Currently I'm trying to get the host installed via SCCM, but if I do it manually or with sccm this prompt comes up 🤔

Tagged:

Best Answer

• JeanK
    JeanK Posts: 6,987 Community Manager 🌍
    Answer ✓
    Options

Hello @Thatian,

Silent installations are possible by using our supported mass deployment method.

You'll find all relevant information here:

📄 Mass deployment on Windows

The script you can use is the following:

msiexec.exe /i "%~dp0\TeamViewer_Host.msi" /qn CUSTOMCONFIGID=xxxxxx APITOKEN=xxxxxx ASSIGNMENTOPTIONS="--reassign --alias %ComputerName%"

Here, the /qn parameter is the one allowing the silent installation.

Let me know how this goes!

All the best,

/JeanK

Community Manager

Answers

• JeanK
    Answer ✓
    Options

Hello @Thatian,

Silent installations are possible by using our supported mass deployment method.

You'll find all relevant information here:

📄 Mass deployment on Windows

The script you can use is the following:

msiexec.exe /i "%~dp0\TeamViewer_Host.msi" /qn CUSTOMCONFIGID=xxxxxx APITOKEN=xxxxxx ASSIGNMENTOPTIONS="--reassign --alias %ComputerName%"

Here, the /qn parameter is the one allowing the silent installation.

Let me know how this goes!

All the best,

/JeanK

Community Manager

• Thatian
    Options

Hi JeanK,

Thanks a lot for your reply! 😊

After you response I might've found the issue then, I tried comparing your line to what I was currently using and I was missing the API Token, guess it's probably more important than I expected 😅But I also had a settings file in mine, can I delete that from the script? We're not really customizing any settings and should run stock and just work 😊

My Current script: