New version is horrible... considering alternatives.

Options
1235»

Answers

• LakeShore
    LakeShore Posts: 16 ✭✭
    edited July 2023
    Options

So I did a lot of **bleep** above, but the Asset Management section in the new full client is looking nicer.

TV, you have a long way to go but bringing functionality out of the web sites to the full client is appreciated.

Now 64bit Host, customizable columns, condensed console view, customizable remote control screen toolbars, ... and backup and android device support migrated to new version, please.

• FreddyN
    FreddyN Posts: 1
    Options

Very seldom do I ever comment on forums but in this case it is necessary.

The new interface is absolutely terrible, nothing is coherent. I have been using TV for at least 10 years and this is a complete nightmare.

Nothing is logical. It's not apparent how to create, save or connect to users. With the old interface everything is laid out in an ergonomical manner, it's obvious where you have to do things... Why change that ?

The new software has been designed by Web Designers and not TV support staff... It is an utter shambles.

The interface is not constant, as though different teams were used to design different element and did not speak to each other during the process..

The Home page : What purpose does it actually serve ? Add a Photo, is this a joke ?

Tele-assistance : Why would this take précédence over Devices.. The majority of people using this are support staff not users.

Devices : Why is there not "star"/add direct to favorites" button as there was in the previous interface, it is "extremely " useful when dealing with a company full of contacts.