teamviewer.com link icon
or
Ask The Community

Teamviewer remote session questions

OK, so here are two questions:

1) I session in to a remote user using Teamviewer 14 and they have version 13. I want to upgrade their version to 14. What happens when I start this process? Will it kill the connection when the upgrade begins? Will it auto reconnect?

2) Now that I have version 14 installed, I want to grant myself easy access. Is there a way to do that without logging in as admin? Whenever I click "grant easy access" it says you need admin permissions to do that.

Sign In or Register to comment.

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!