Windows Remote Reboot "automatic reconnect" Feature Still Missing 20190131

Dom
Dom Posts: 14 ✭✭

TeamViewer 12 now requires the following terminal commant to be entered into Terminal to work on up-to-date Linux (Debian based) Operating System as Root User... sudo teamviewer daemon restart otherwise it will not be able to connect to the TeamViewer Servers as TeamViewer 12 can not "grab" the Internet Connection. TeamViewer 12 is no longer in development and so this will not be fixed.

TeamViewer 13 and now 14 are still incomplete and for over a year I have paid for a Professional Licence so I can use TeamViewer 13 and 14. What is missing is the feature available in TeamViewer 8, 9, 10, 11 and 12 where when we issue a Remote Reboot on a Remote Windows Operating System and we are prompted to automatically reconnect to that Remote Machine after the reboot. As a IT Technician I rely on this feature to do my job and always have!

How long must we constantly wait for a full and feature rich version of TeamViewer 13 or 14 to be released that is simply able to perform the same tasks as their predecessors? This is interfering with my business and my ability to provide stable Remote Support Services. Others, including myself have paid for something we have been unable to use and still can not fully use. You have no issue in demanding we pay the invoices you send us to use this service and yet this service has not been ready and is still not fully ready after 13 months.

You used to have pride in your software and over the last 13 months you have demanded we pay, which we have and you have built the software around us and it is still incomplete. It is time to stop dissappointing us Linux Users and just provide us with a fully feature rich product that is able to equal its predecessors and then you can start to focus on new features and enhancements.

We have paid so it is well overdue you do your part and give us what we have paid for!!!

Comments

• Dom

Dear Dom,