Posted by Azahoth
Henagon

Can I show through a log that I COULD NOT connect to a partner PC

Hi. So I need to show that I tried to log into a partner PC last Saturday, but got an error message saying that TeamViewer wasn't running on the other PC, and therefore could NOT of logged on to the partner PC at all. I looked through the logs and I think I have what I am looking for, but need someone better versed in the jargon to confrim it for me. Here is the part of the log:(I've put what looks important in bold)

AutoUpdateMode=0, LastAutoUpdate=**Please do not post TeamViewer IDs**, AdminRights=1
2019/05/25 13:30:51.994 3936 3940 0 Logger started.
2019/05/25 13:30:52.244 3936 5168 0! AsioSettings::FindExternalIP: found 0 external IPs instead of 1!
2019/05/25 13:30:52.244 3936 5168 0 InitializeRemoteAccessAPI
2019/05/25 13:30:52.275 3936 5368 0 NetWatchdog: Internet is now connected
2019/05/25 13:30:52.275 3936 5300 0 CKeepAliveClientClient::HandleStartKeepAlive: going online not wanted!
2019/05/25 13:30:52.307 3936 5168 0! AsioSettings::FindExternalIP: found 0 external IPs instead of 1!

 

If this isn't what I need to prove I didn't connect, can you please reccomend where to look?Much appreciated.

Stephen.

4 Replies
4 Replies
Posted by PVasileff
Henagon

TeamViewer unable to connect to remote PC

Hello,

I using TeamViewer Version: 14 with Free license and cannot connect to remote partners. I trying from Linux (Fedora 30 (x64)) and Windows 10 Pro (x64) and results in logs are same:

2019/06/02 18:05:02.178 2796 6256 G5!!!CTcpConnectionBase[2]::HandleResolve(): Resolve failed, ?XXXXXXXXXX:5938, Error: system:11001

Tried from two different internet providers in Sofia, Bulgaria - Vivacom and A1 - same again.
Tried also reinstall few times teamviewer on fedora - same again...

 

Posted by Moderator Moderator
Moderator

Re: Can I show through a log that I COULD NOT connect to a partner PC

Hi @Azahoth 

Thank you for your post.

The connectivity issue has been resolved. Kindly restart your TeamViewer for stating remote connection. For more information about TeamViewer status, feel free to visit this page.

Regards

Ying_Q

Posted by Azahoth
Henagon

Re: Can I show through a log that I COULD NOT connect to a partner PC

Umm. Thanks, but I don't think you actually read what my request was?

Posted by Moderator Moderator
Moderator

Re: Can I show through a log that I COULD NOT connect to a partner PC

Hi @Azahoth 

Unfortunately that community moderators do not read logfile. 

If you are experiencing any connectivity issue, kindly try restart TeamViewer service and check your internet settings. For instant TeamViewer status, feel free to visit this link.

Regards

Ying_Q