Partner could not be contacted at the given network address

Options

TeamViewer Error.jpg

TeamViewer has been working perfectly for years.  Suddenly, I can no longer connect to any of my remote desktops.  Nothing has changed on either end, other than this inability to connect now.  Please help!

Comments

• berger
    Options
    Me too. I just updated to the new version recently. Did you recently update?

TeamViewer Error.jpg

• tmarie0673
    Options

I updated to Version 13 after I received the message.  Still same issue.  Saw on another thread that someone downgraded back to Version 11 and that helped, but I downgraded to 11 and am still having the same problem.  *sigh*

• berger
    Options

Well i'm no tech expert, so i'm looking for similarities between our problems so we might nail down the problem. How long has the problem been going on and have you recently changed internet providers or had a storm? I was working on a slow internet connection. When I changed locations to a faster internet connection, it started working again.

• DFWKen
    DFWKen Posts: 12 ✭✭
    Options

Has been working fine to various remote locations.  Yesterday, I could not connect to one computer on a LAN in a remote location., but could connect to others on their LAN.  

Today, I cannot connect to a different computer in a different location, different client, different LAN.  

First time to experience this after 2 years of almost perfect Teamviewer operation.  

• lexxsimf
    Options

The same thing happening with my work and home computers. All was fine untill one day, may be week ago, when Teamviewer said me goodbye. There were no any updates, I had not changed any network settings. I am using Teamviewer more than two years in same way.

• Maite
    Maite Posts: 1
    Options