Why are you blocking my usage?
I no longer wish to renew my subscription, and it just lapsed.
From what I can tell (ticket #), I can still continue to use my existing teamviewer version ( eg: version 16) even when the subcription is lapsed. However I found that I can no longer use it because I was blocked
Why is it so? Shouldn't you allow me to use existing teamviewer version? I'm fine with not using future teamviewer version.