Commercial use - Connection time out

Options
1232233235237238419

Comments

  • ya
    ya Posts: 2 ✭✭
    Options

    As a free license user for many years, I am suddenly blocked by TV after one minute. Why?

  • Wapapapow
    Wapapapow Posts: 0
    Options

    Here I am using the TeamViewer for personal uses, non-commercial. My connection was terminated after a minute or so. I haven't receive any notifications about the "commercial-uses" limit, therefore I wasn't sure if I should head to the Reset Management page to request reset for the uses. I was commonly use to connect to my laptop only.


  • CF895
    CF895 Posts: 1
    Options

    Hi, I use Teamviewer to remotely help my family with quick I.T. issues. I have no issues with connections to about 10 computers on my account, but this 1 computer regularly kicks me out after about 1-2 minutes of being connected and then gives me errors when I try to reconnect. It is my mom's personal home computer. Any ideas on why this is happening and how to prevent this from occurring? I've tried reinstalling TeamViewer on her computer, but the issue persists. It's strange because 2 other computers in the same home (same network/ip) do not experience this, so I don't think it's anything to do with Teamviewer thinking I support a business or something that requires a paid account.

  • Duccio
    Duccio Posts: 0
    Options

    I'm having the same issue with my account

  • splashbit
    splashbit Posts: 6 ✭✭
    Options

    Mine is doing that but for all the pc's I have.

    I have configured about 7 pc's from my home and my family

  • splashbit
    splashbit Posts: 6 ✭✭
    Options

    I have the same problem here. This is the second post with the same issue without an answer that I've found

  • Jeanmi83
    Jeanmi83 Posts: 0
    Options

    I use license free to help friends and family. I never use teamViewer since 10 days and today when i tried to use Team i ve been disconnected and a message tell me that my using time is finished.

    Why ??

    thanks for your answer

  • houndini
    houndini Posts: 0
    Options

    Since a few I can connect and then after a few seconds I am loosing connection. Teamviewer behaves Like I closed after a regular session. After this I can not connect again.

  • hawohe
    hawohe Posts: 1
    Options

    Hi from Germany. I've got the same problem since today on for computers. Using Win10 64Bit and Teamviewer 15.5.5.

    I asked the german community for help....and wait...

  • GM0VGI-D
    GM0VGI-D Posts: 2 ✭✭
    Options

    I have the free ver TV15 running on 5 PC's on Windows 10 pro (latest version)

    This afternoon, one of my PC's, Surface Pro 3, starter timing out with the same messages as above.

    Any help in resolving this issue appreciated

  • Fred_S
    Fred_S Posts: 1
    Options

    I'm trying to connect to a home computer that has always worked in the past with the free version. Now it's timing out within 30 seconds of the connection. What's wrong?

  • jellyatt
    jellyatt Posts: 10 ✭✭
    Options

    By the way I am using the private version - come on support get this fixed ASAP

  • GM0VGI-D
    GM0VGI-D Posts: 2 ✭✭
    Options

    I have the free licence for TV15 running on 5 PC's on Windows 10 pro (latest version)

    This afternoon, one of my PC's, Surface Pro 3, starter timing out as described above

    My other 4 PC's all working fine. All PC's connected in my home via my one and only router.

    Any help in resolving this issue appreciated

  • mrbigfoot76
    mrbigfoot76 Posts: 0
    Options

    I am not using teamviewer for commercial use i am a trucker and i like to checkin on my home commputers while on the road so please stop cutting me off.

  • mrbigfoot76
    mrbigfoot76 Posts: 0
    Options

    I like the free service and i use for myself

  • Mykeehu
    Mykeehu Posts: 1
    Options

    Dear support,

    I connected to my friend for help, and after connection I get timeout error, and TV dropped my connection, and I cannot reconnect again. I can't help to my friend.

    Your servers have too high traffic in home office? Or why cannot connect to other PC for help with free account?

  • files777
    files777 Posts: 1
    Options

    Hello. When connecting from a mobile phone to my home computer, I got a message - commercial use was detected and now I cannot use the program for personal purposes as provided for by the free version, subject to the terms of use.

    What should I do?

  • Pupkin79
    Pupkin79 Posts: 0
    Options

    Hey TeamViewers,

    Had this issue before (resolved back in March 2020), went through the process to prove that I have TW for private use, everything worked fine until today cannot remote onto the same computer I connected yesterday and earlier today


    Here's reply when licence use has been reset:


    "...........

    Dear User,

    Thank you very much for sending your self-declaration of personal use to us.

    We have successfully reset the TeamViewer ID you submitted via the form provided earlier, and we acknowledge that you are using TeamViewer for personal use only.

    With your signed declaration, we took additional steps to make sure your TeamViewer ID remains reset.

    The reset has been applied within the last five business days.

    Please note that if your usage pattern changes and your connections are deemed to be Commercial in nature, your reset may be reverted at any time.

    Furthermore, please keep in mind that a TeamViewer connection always involves two devices (TeamViewer IDs) and the pop-up might be displayed because of the remote side.

    Have fun with TeamViewer and enjoy your day.

     

    We look forward to hearing from you.

     

    Best Regards,

    Your TeamViewer Team.

    ................."

  • Karel_H
    Karel_H Posts: 0
    Options

    Good day,

    I wanted to connect to one ID today (March 18, 2021), where I was over 3-4 hours yesterday (March 17, 2021). However, the program told me something to the effect that my license limits the maximum length of a partner when instant reconnections are blocked. I have to try again later or upgrade the license. There is a minute interval where I have to wait and then it resumes, but the connection only takes 50 seconds and then blocks me again for a minute.

    How do I handle this? The connection is for private / personal purposes, not commercial.

    Thank you, KH

  • DavidCallizaya
    DavidCallizaya Posts: 1
    edited March 2021
    Options

    I am having the same problem, teamviewer dropped my connection after a few seconds. Maybe..., I have stored about 12 connections but most of them are very old connections (from about 2 o 3 years) I removed most of them but still having then same problem. I use the connections to help my family and some friends.

  • EV607797
    EV607797 Posts: 0
    Options

    What can be done to stop the continuing "commercial use detected" messages and subsequent restrictions on my account? I've filled out the form several times and been granted access again, but eventually it expires. I assure you that I have NO knowledge of computers to be offering any kind of commercial services. I use TeamViewer to assist my elderly parents, my sisters, brothers and occasionally myself. I am disabled and often have to refer to my other PC for access to files. Please let me know what can be done to stop this. I"m only helping my family and can't afford the subscription fee on a fixed disability income, unless maybe there's a less-expensive plan available.

  • JamesR14
    JamesR14 Posts: 5 ✭✭
    edited April 2021
    Options

    I had the same problem for a really long time. Took me a while to figure out how to fix it.

    The fix that worked for me was to download [Third party product] and never use TeamViewer again.

  • fernandolira
    fernandolira Posts: 1
    Options

    Hi!

    What can be done to stop the continuing "commercial use detected" messages and subsequent restrictions on my account?.

    tks

  • Bonzadog
    Bonzadog Posts: 28 ✭✭
    edited April 2021
    Options

    Google is something I very much tend to avoid..they save your search data and then also to which computers you communicate...no, not for me..

  • KunjanChauhan
    KunjanChauhan Posts: 3 ✭✭
    edited March 2021
    Options

    [removed per Community Guidelines] It's a shane TeamViewer has gone downhill ever since the change of CEO/management a couple of years back.

  • Flam3
    Flam3 Posts: 0
    Options

    HI

    I have been using Teamviewer (the free version) for sometime now - within the terms and condition. Today I keep getting session timed out. Looking on the forms it would appear that I am flag as using Teamviewer for commerical purposes (which I am not). I also understand that one can actually reactive the free account by explaining what you have been using Teamviewer for by going to this this URL: https://www.teamviewer.com/en/reset-management/ and following the steps (which I did). So I generate the the signed PDF (as part of the step), which is only 65Kb in size. Then I'm told to upload the pdf as long as it is under 3MB (which it clearly is).

    Problem::

    So, when trying to upload the pdf to Teamviewer website it gives me a error that I can only upload pdf's. Wait...what??? I have double check the file extension (it says "PDF" and the size which is under 3MB (65.5kb to be exact). So I am to upload a pdf to the Teamviewer website that does not accept PDFs? Please advise Teamviewer. I tried to call your support, but it appears support is unwilling to help free users. Any advise to reset my account would be much appreciated. Thank you

  • Bebbspoke
    Bebbspoke Posts: 22 ✭✭
    Options

    Yes, I too have suffered a multiplicity of (false) "Commercial Use" detections. However - I persevere with Teamviewer as I object to the privacy infringements and the tracking policies of the likes of Google.

    Time was when the "Free for privat use" of Teamviewer allowed bidrectional screen swapping - it is a great shame that such is now only available in the paid version.

  • houndini
    houndini Posts: 0
    Options

    Oh were do I find the german community? I am german myself

  • jellyatt
    jellyatt Posts: 10 ✭✭
    Options

    You have to be around for a little while longer before you can post links.:(

  • jellyatt
    jellyatt Posts: 10 ✭✭
    Options

    This is a Teamviewer problem and they should fix it. It all worked before - so come on support fix it and stop sending messages to fill in the form !!