Commercial use - Connection time out

Comments

• PerB
    PerB Posts: 2 ✭✭
    edited March 2021

I started to send an e-mail to frontline-service, but will wait to see if TV reply.

• Archigos
    Archigos Posts: 30 ✭✭
    edited March 2021

I have the latest version of TeamViewer installed on all my systems.

I'm a disabled Veteran that uses TV to access multiple computers in my own house instead of having to physically move between them. There is NO commercial use.

This is the third day in a row where I connect to my iMac from my (Windows) laptop and after about 1 minute I get kicked out with the usual "Thanks for playing fair" screen. When I close this box there's one behind it that says the session has been timed out and closed. If I try to reconnect I get an error message (shown in the image) and the error always shows 1 minute after the current time.

I have to wait a minimum of 10 minutes to not get this screen and when I do manage to reconnect, it times out again after about a minute.

I've used TeamViewer for many years and have recommended it to a lot of people, but if I can no longer use it the way I used to, I may have to start looking elsewhere because this is ridiculous.

--Edit--

Now, even waiting over 10 minutes to reconnect, I can't even get 1 minute of use from the system before getting booted back out.

• Kreeger
    Kreeger Posts: 3 ✭✭

Same here! "Your license limits the maximum session duration to a partner, immediate reconnections are blocked".

I used TeamViewer to help my elderly parents. I can't use it anymore.....

Is TeamViewer now paid for a personal usage?

• OldMoldy
    OldMoldy Posts: 5 ✭✭

I think this is the result of a bad TeamViewer update. I am having a similar problem. In the past, for years, I have used TV free version successfully to help friends and neighbors with computer problems and this timeout message just appeared for me yesterday.

• Archigos