teamviewer.com link icon
or
Ask The Community

Commercial use - Connection time out

1264265267269270318

Comments

  • FuzzmanKs
    FuzzmanKs Posts: 54 ✭✭

    I just wanted to update all of you. I have posted in this thread twice before (this week). I filled out the online form for RESET MANAGEMENT (as I mentioned above) on Tuesday evening. I tried a few minutes ago (this is Thursday) and everything seems to be back to normal for me. I only tried the remote computer that had been giving me troubles connecting (located in my home). I have a couple more I can try but I don't have time right now. As of this time, I have NOT received any email confirming my Teamviewer ID's had been reset. I don't know if I will get an automated response or not. Good Luck.

  • rgates66
    rgates66 Posts: 1 Newbie

    Hello dear support team. I have been using your program since 2017, I have the same list of contacts, there are about 5 of them, 3 are active. you can view all my logs, I did not violate the rules of the license agreement and respect the internal rules. but the system has imposed restrictions on my account, which makes it difficult for me to use your program. in this connection, I ask you to update my Id and provide unpaid access as before. with respect to you and your team,

    Rgates66

  • JB_Thuis
    JB_Thuis Posts: 2 ✭✭

    I see this huge list of people all with this problem, and I do not see a response from TeamViewer, or a solution.

    I too am now experiencing this. I help several elderly people with computer stuff, and this use was approved (several years ago) by TeamViewer. (They sent me an email asking about it and then said it was all fine). Today, one of them called me for help to print an eulogy for a funeral tomorrow. 30 Seconds into helping him and the connection was broken by TeamViewer! I got the same dialog box everyone else is seeing: "Connection blocked after timeout. Your license limits the maximum session duration to a partner, immediate reconnects are blocked. Please try later or upgrade your license. Connections to this partner will be blocked until ..."


    TeamViewer - what's up? How can this be fixed? I really want/need to continue supporting these people. They need the help!

  • Mark_P
    Mark_P Posts: 1

    After attempting to connect to a family member, I immediately get disconnected and the following message shows up."

    Connection blocked after timeout.

    Your license limits the maximum session duration to a partner, immediate reconnects are blocked. Please try later or upgrade your license.

    Connections to this partner will be blocked until 06:47.

    "OK" button.

    Every few weeks I try Teamviewer with a family member and right after connecting, it disconnects and shows me that message. When I wait the minute of time it tells me to wait, I try it again. It immediately disconnects me again and tells me to wait one minute again (the time will be 6:48 and it says to wait until 6:49). Either way, I am unable to use it. I have two family members that live far away. This message started with one family member. I was able to still connect to the other family member for another month or two. Now, this is happening with both family members. I use the free license under their terms.

  • Lady_Tab
    Lady_Tab Posts: 1

    Using Free version helping mentally challenged brother get booted after seconds. Tried a different user and had no issues. Biggest issue He doesn't see well and doesn't know enough to follow verbal directions. Will tell you what he thinks you want to here. Any 'fix' need to be done on this/my side. I think it thinks he's commercial

  • ronemca
    ronemca Posts: 7 ✭✭

    210429 - 22h10 EST: I've decided to re-type the long message I posted several hours ago (which was deleted) This is a slightly shorter one: As of a few days ago--after being booted off after a half minute for the seventh time...I decided to install TV on my wife's Windows machine (the free version as usual) and attempt a remote connection to my sister's PC, which I have been remote-assisting with for years). It worked the first time, and I remained connected in the usual way for as long as I needed. So--wanting to determine whether it wasn't a registry and/or software glitch in my machine--I uninstalled TV and then sterilized my registry of all references to teamviewer. Then, after rebooting, I re-installed TV and logged in. The exact same thing occurred when I attempted to remote-control my skister's machine; TV kicked me off after about 30 seconds. I *had* been thinking that the issue was tied to my log-in to the TV server...but I now believe that the issue is tied *to this machine's ID*, because the host machine was the only thing that changed when I ran my [sucessful] experiment.

    One additional point for clarity: At no time have I seen the words "commercial" or "suspect" when I get booted out. It's like everybody else; some vague reference to "license". Oh - and on several occasions I got booted out before I had even seen my sister's desktop! It's that quick!

    I have submitted the ID RESET request.

  • Ernest4
    Ernest4 Posts: 2 ✭✭

    Good day

    I have been using my desktop account with my laptop account and lately I cant connect my desktop because its somehow uses commercial which is strange to me. Can I use TV for free like with my laptop


  • Hello, I usually connect to my dads computer and my brothers computer to help them out and I have the free teamviwer. It now disconnects and says one of us is commercial. how do I stop this happening? I always connect from home and they are always both at home.

  • ralnavman
    ralnavman Posts: 4 ✭✭

    I get timed out and requested a reset 10 days ago. And this is the 2nd time that this has happened and I'm fed up now, can anyone suggest an alternative?

    I've got a couple of computers without peripherals that I want to access from a laptop, they are running Windows, mostly 7.

    There's no point trying to continue with Teamviewer, even though it does work well, but I can't keep going through this agro.

  • Syrine
    Syrine Posts: 2 ✭✭

    I do not have acces anymore to my account with a message telling me that I am using it for a professionnal use.

  • MooseHands
    MooseHands Posts: 2 ✭✭
    edited April 2021

    I use teamviewer a lot on my work computer and work phone but only for personal use with my home computer. i never use it for customers or anyone else. in the last week i have been getting flagged everytime i use teamviewer and it boots me. am i doing something wrong?

  • 01daell
    01daell Posts: 1

    Hello,

    I have approx 5 computers at home which I use TV to remote connect to, not for commercial purposes (I have a free licence). I upgraded all of my machines from the 32bit TV software to 64bit. When I connect to any of my machines, after approximately 40 seconds the connection terminates and says Connection Timeout, however I am acitvely using the machine while it does this. I have checked my settings under Advanced and there is no timeout limit set. Could anyone advise?

  • ColQuine21
    ColQuine21 Posts: 1 Newbie

    I also updated to 64 bit version today (personal use). I was trying to help out an 86 year old retired colleague and also had this connection timeout. The implication was that the time of connecting had been exceeded - although I had not been had to provide support for her for over a fortnight. So it looks as though there is a problem in this version?

  • Goosa
    Goosa Posts: 1

    Since there is no customer service, their chat-bot, and even the contact links for free license holders redirect to these forums, I guess I'll post this lunacy here.

    I have been with teamviewer since their start because they are a truly great service when running properly. I have many devices, and do tech support for my family ONLY as per the free-use license requires. I don't even help friends with it, just family. I have been targeted repeatedly as a suspected commercial use violator, and vindicated every time. Now I'm getting timed-out after being connected for 30 seconds and blocked from connecting again.

    The image is me trying to appeal through this broken automated system. Notice, I generated the PDF, signed and scanned it, and now It's saying the 252 KB pdf can't be submitted because "only PDF files are allowed".

    You need a system to flag your system when it flags, clears, flags, clears, etc. etc.

    Please whitelist my account, and you'll never hear from me again.

  • Goosa
    Goosa Posts: 1

    Your flagging and appeals system is broken. I've been flagged multiple times over the years and was disappointed to find the chatbot, contact links, and support redirects to the forums and not tech support for personal use license holders. I don't even help friends, only family and my own devices, but I keep getting flagged and cleared on appeals. Now I can't stay connected over 30 seconds, and I'm blocked from connecting again.

    Look at the image I posted, the file I'm trying to submit is a .pdf and only 252 KB. What is going on with TeamViewer? It's an essential tool for me, but your paranoia is making it unusable.

    If I can't appeal, what choice does anyone have but to delete TeamViewer?

  • Modify_inc
    Modify_inc Posts: 2
    edited April 2021

    Support reset my TV ID on 4/27/21, but the ID they reset does NOT match the one I provided. The instructions I received via email say:

    "Check if the TeamViewer ID(s) you provided match(es) the TeamViewer ID(s) you are using. In this case, please repeat the process and fill out a new form for this/these TeamViewer ID(s): https://www.teamviewer.com/en/reset/"

    Yet, every time I try to resubmit as directed, it says:

    "Your request has already been submitted and is pending further review. Thank you for your patience as we process your request."

    Hopefully this means someone is actually reviewing it again, but why would they be? As far as I know, they are unaware of the issue since I can not contact them because I'm just a free user. I mean, how do I know the message isn't related to my original form I submitted, and thus always displays that message if I try to resubmit? I haven't received any notice/update since they "supposedly" reset it on 4/27/21. Would just like confirmation that they are aware of the issue.


    Edit: No one has even reached out to me to confirm what the correct ID should be.

  • DavidVirden
    DavidVirden Posts: 4 ✭✭
    edited April 2021

    I'm Currently using TV in a non commercial way to take care of my parents computers in Maryland (USA). I usually logon once a week. My user id is **Do not post TeamViewer IDs**. I have been doing this for over a year. The problem started on April 29 2021. I do not receive any payment. Any help would greatly be appreciated.

    V/R,

    David Virden

    **Do Not post email addresses**

  • Dave_Reiser
    Dave_Reiser Posts: 6 ✭✭

    Hi David,

    Did you get a notice saying they felt you were a commercial user? I did and I had to sign an affidavit that I was only using TV for personal use. They send you the affidavit as a PDF and you have to sign it and send it back. This is the second time that I've had to do this.

    I live in Gaithersburg Maryland. Where are your parents located?

    Best,

    Dave Reiser

  • jlchaps
    jlchaps Posts: 1 Newbie

    Hello, I use teamviewer only for a private use. I use it to have access to my own computers in distance or locally.

    Sometimes I help someone in my family.

    And today, I have a message saying that it seems that it is for commercial use and I need a licence!

    How can I continue to use TV in private with free access ?

    Thank you for your help.

    Kind regards

  • Can0nFan
    Can0nFan Posts: 4 ✭✭
    edited April 2021

    I have installed Team Viewer as a registered free user and can no longer connect to my parents that are over a 700KM drive away in another province locked down due to a covid spike


    my fathers browser is essentially unusable and everytime i try to connect i get timed out messages and to try again at such and such a time thats is 1 -2 min in the future.


    I need this to support my parents whats up with the constant connection issues?

  • joshedmunds16
    joshedmunds16 Posts: 3 ✭✭

    Is it just me or is TeamViewer trying to force their free users that have never used the software for profit to buy the commercial version of TeamViewer? This is the second time their software has flagged me and accuseing me of using the program for profit when I am not and never have. I have been using TeamViewer for over 10 years now and loved it. It has helped me and my family alot especially my father who drives trucks and does long hauls. He is not good with technology. But I guess its time to look for a program. Because I cannot come close to affording the commercial version of TeamViewer. TeamViewer was nice while it lasted.

  • tenementgeek
    tenementgeek Posts: 2 ✭✭

    I was just about to say exactly the same thing, except t that in my case it is my 89 year old mother with Dementia. She's already suspicious enough of all her electronic devices, now I have to try to explain that the trustworthy free software we have been using for the last ten years mysteriously stopped working, and that we have no viable alternative for me to provide remote assistance.

  • tenementgeek
    tenementgeek Posts: 2 ✭✭

    How does this "answer" his question? I was just making a comment.

  • Kaggy
    Kaggy Posts: 2 ✭✭

    I am having this same problem. I am a registered free user, using Team Viewer to connect to my parents' desktop computer and the desktop computer of my older brother, who has dementia. They are 2000 miles away from me and for several weeks I have not been able to hold a connection for more than a minute. I use Team View exclusively for the purpose of helping family members. I am NOT getting a "suspected commercial use" warning, so I don't understand why my connections are timing out and I'm blocked from connecting again anytime soon. I've tried extending the "Timing Out Inactive Session" setting under Extras-Options-Advanced menu, but this changes nothing. I'm really frustrated that I can't help my parents who are in their 90s and my brother, who needs help using his computer at all because of his disability. What's going on? How to get help?

  • Artemkin
    Artemkin Posts: 4 ✭✭

    Same problem i have.

    I have a job far from home, and i can't use app in my computer more 5min. I use only for private connection.

  • Artemkin
    Artemkin Posts: 4 ✭✭
    edited May 2021

    Hi, i have a problem with my app teamviewer, i can't use more 5min. I use only for my own private connection.

    How i can fix it?

  • Kaggy
    Kaggy Posts: 2 ✭✭

    I am having the same problem that other users have posted they're struggling with. I am a registered user with a free account, using Team Viewer to connect to my parents' desktop computer and the desktop computer of my older brother, who has dementia. They are 2000 miles away from me. For several weeks I have not been able to hold a connection for more than a minute. I use Team Viewer exclusively for the purpose of helping family members. I am NOT getting a "suspected commercial use" warning, so I don't understand why my connections are timing out and I'm blocked from connecting again anytime soon. I've tried extending the "Timing Out Inactive Session" setting under Extras-Options-Advanced menu, but this changes nothing. I'm really frustrated that I can't help my parents who are in their 90s and my brother, who needs help using his computer at all because of his disability. I don't see anyone giving any useful answers to users with free accounts who have previously posted this problem. What's going on? How to get help?

  • mphi55
    mphi55 Posts: 1
    edited May 2021

    Just purchased a new iMac for our church. I use Teamviewer to log in remotely to do work for the church from home. Since the upgrade to the new iMac, I can connect to it but it locks up/freezes after only a few seconds.

    Logging into it with a MacBook pro. Running Catalina at home and Big Sur up at the church.

    Both have the most current version of Teamviewer. 15.17.6. Was working fine until the new iMac.

  • Kreigr
    Kreigr Posts: 1

    I keep getting timed out when trying to connect to one of my PCs. I am only using at home with a few PCs connected. I think TV suspects I am using commercially. How can I fix this. Is it a setting I am missing or can't find?