Commercial use - Connection time out

Options
1321322324326327419

Comments

  • Elliza
    Elliza Posts: 1
    Options

    I also have experienced a change when I try to help my 86 year old mom on her ipad. The connection times out after about 1 minute. Is this an official change to the free version of Team Viewer? If not, what could be causing this problem?

  • tgw2000
    tgw2000 Posts: 2 ✭✭
    Options

    I have submitted a reset request on April 1st. I understand there would be a backlog, but roughly how long does this process take?

  • DavidSoper1
    DavidSoper1 Posts: 0
    Options

    Ive been blocked as im wrongly assumed im a proffesional... ive been using free license (which ive held for many years) to help set up my grandsons laptop which i bought for his birthday, trying to contact TeamViewer with a free license is almost impossible

    Dave Soper

  • amd444
    amd444 Posts: 1
    Options

    Hello, I only use my account for my home network and family member to offer help, after recently having to re-setup my dads computer. I have had to connect and disconnect a lot over the last week, but now I am blocked from accessing it due to overuse.

    I cannot contact support to unfreeze it because I am a free user, does anyone have any ideas to what I can do?

    His computer is windows 10 home, so I cannot use remote connect as it needs pro for that.

  • Xuedi
    Xuedi Posts: 0
    Options

    This is not for commercial usage. Please reset my licence

  • blueray00
    blueray00 Posts: 1
    Options

    I have been using Teamviewer for personal use. Yesterday I was using Teamviewer. I clicked on one my contacts to connect to them then 3 instances of the same contact launched. I immediately got blocked from Teamviewer after that and it told me I needed to buy a license to continue using it. How do I fix this problem without buying a license? I am a personal user not corporate.

  • JayBurleigh
    JayBurleigh Posts: 4 ✭✭
    Options

    Team viewer is increasingly being blocked in many organisations (Government).

    If Team viewer doesn't work there is no point to me subscribing.

    I will have to look for another remote support solution that does work.

    Anyone got any workarounds?

  • khuts1o
    khuts1o Posts: 0
    Options

    My connection has been blocked due to suspected commercial use, please help.

  • alanwick
    alanwick Posts: 2 ✭✭
    Options

    Hello

    After years of using TeamViewer free without problem, I'm now getting a message "TeamViewer Free does not allow connections to customized TeamViewer clients with your own company logo. Please use the basic QuickSupport or the full version. This session will be terminated after 5 minutes."

    I've only ever used TeamViewer to assist my now 94 year old father-in-law remotely. As requested on the TeamViewer website, I filled in the appropriate form to ask TeamViewer support to review my account. That was several weeks ago, but there's been no response. There's a warning that if you resubmit the form, it goes to the back of the queue.

    Does anyone have any idea how to get a response from TeamViewer support? Or any idea how to fix this?

    Thank you.

    Alan

  • BLin11
    BLin11 Posts: 1
    Options

    Last week, I entered into, via the preset chat options, a submission to request (again) re-activation of my longstanding free domestic usage following the "suspected commercial use" message. It said I could pause and return later - which I was obliged to do at the time. In the event, I have never been able to find the thread again. I also note that much seems to have changed in the help dialogues and indeed, I can no longer find any reference to "free" use. Is it simply the case that such "free" usage has now been discontinued?

    Pete

  • alanwick
    alanwick Posts: 2 ✭✭
    Options

    Thanks Pete, that may well be what's going on......

    Cheers

    Alan

  • Marhier
    Marhier Posts: 2 ✭✭
    Options

    I've been using TeamViewer for years now; I use it to control my disabled Father's computer.

    Try it today and told it's suspecting me of using it professionally.

    What can I do here?

  • Marhier
    Marhier Posts: 2 ✭✭
    Options

    I filled out the form to reset my ID, but can someone tell me how long this takes?

  • tgw2000
    tgw2000 Posts: 2 ✭✭
    edited May 2022
    Options

    After over two months since requesting the ID reset, they finally reset it. This is my home server I use for home security and automation, clearly personal use.

    The reset has come too late [removed per Community Guidelines]

    Pick up your game TeamViewer, you're loosing customers.

  • shirley3322_556
    shirley3322_556 Posts: 1
    Options

    I have spent so much time trying to reset with no luck. UK phone no help they just refer back to website. I have uninstalled and reinstalled but that does not help either.

    Did not help that I made an error on the request to reset form which cannot be changed.

    What now?

    Shirley3322_556

  • Daniel84
    Daniel84 Posts: 0
    edited May 2022
    Options

    Cant link to others teamvierwer user's computer.

    Who can help me to solve this problem?

    [removed per Community Guidelines]


  • kimrian
    kimrian Posts: 2 ✭✭
    edited May 2022
    Options
    I'm using only one ID for personal use, but it's so cumbersome why the block keeps popping up as suspicious for commercial use. Please release it soon. my id! Submitted by email and pdf form. ID [removed per Community Guidelines]
    


  • sarileenorton
    sarileenorton Posts: 0
    Options

    I'm am an elderly home user who uses Teamviewer to connect to another computer in my house. Getting a message that "commercial use" detected and I'm cut off after a few minutes. How do I restore my personal use?

  • OCDetails
    OCDetails Posts: 0
    Options

    Yes, I'm at work connecting to my home computer from the network, but it is most definitely not for commercial use. I connect to my home computer from here so I can work on personal things that are on that computer. Why else would someone need a TeamViewer account to connect to their personal computer except for personal use? I'm absolutely using it within the guidelines of the personal license, so I'm not sure why it is blocking me suddenly. I've been accessing my home computer from this terminal for six months without a problem, but today it suddenly seems to think I'm using it for commercial use. I'm confused.... How do I contact TeamViewer so they can remove this block and I can get back to what I was using it for?

  • Bobbolicious
    Bobbolicious Posts: 1
    Options

    To whom it may concern,

    I use Teamviewer on a personal level to connect to my home pc from work on a daily basis to check my emails, shop, watch my security cameras etc.. Today I went to connect and was quickly locked out. The message read "Unfortunately, we will have to limit your uasge of TeamViewer because the usage pattern suggests that you have been supporting others professionally" This is totally not the case. Who can I contact to get this resolved.

    Thank you

    Bob

  • Anita_Housman
    Anita_Housman Posts: 1
    Options


  • alan-hurley
    alan-hurley Posts: 5 ✭✭
    Options

    Why are my contacts times out and blocked with the free license as of the new upgrade 15.30.3 (64-bit)?

  • Togurt
    Togurt Posts: 0
    Options

    I use Teamviewer for accessing my media center PC from my wife's laptop and my PC which are on the same network. Occasionally I use it to connect to my mother in law's computer to help her. Recently my account has been flagged for commercial use which limit's the use severely to the point that it's unusable. The account reset form is not working so I can't fix this problem. The form will not accept any Teamviewer IDs and the signature area doesn't allow me to do anything. Any other suggestions on what I can do are appreciated.

  • gibsonm
    gibsonm Posts: 9 ✭✭
    edited May 2022
    Options

    Good morning,

    I'm currently deployed with Defence and use TeamViewer to connect to my PC at home since I couldn't bring it with me.

    Your software now thinks I'm a Commercial user.

    I went here: https://www.teamviewer.com/en/reset-management/

    Completed the form and click on the "Generate and Upload PDF" - Nothing.

    I make an International call to the UK and just get referred back to the broken web site.

    How do I address this so I can:

    1. Use the PC at home.
    2. Provide long range tech support ($0) for my wife when she complains that things don't work.

    Happy to provide my details here or via email but I need to regain access (for more than 1 minute blocks) soon.

    Frustrated.

  • rickrick99
    rickrick99 Posts: 2 ✭✭
    Options

    I am NOT getting the email authentication when I TRY TO FILL OUT THE FORM. Why are emails not working for me...they did in the past????

  • Jancux
    Jancux Posts: 4 ✭✭
    Options

    I have been using Team Viewer in a Private role for many years; however, I am now seen to be a Commercial User.

    How does one revert to being a Private Non-Commercial User?