Commercial use - Connection time out

Comments

• Thanks for your quick response.

But I understand that if the connection is from the work PC to the home PC, clearly the use that is given to the Teamviewer is personal, something else would be if the connection were from the PC at home to the work.

I would appreciate being able to maintain the service as I have had to date.

regards

• William68
    William68 Posts: 2 ✭✭

Hello,

I'm using TV since a couple of year. Unfortunatly since a few week my connection stay open only 1 minute. 

I understand that is happening because TV think it's a profesionnal use. 

I made an email for explanation and I received an answer telling me that my ID was reset to free. But since this email nothing changed. 

Do i have to change something? or wait more than 4 days? 

Thanks

• Hi

it's my first time.

I'm a personal user with 2 pc (the first to control  the second one). How to send a message to support to continue in the use of teamviewer that in this moment is suspende because I'm considered commercial user?

thanks and regards

morogroup

• stevep
    stevep Posts: 18 ✭✭
    Are you sure nothing has changed? When I was notified, after a month, that my personal use status was restored, a nag screen still popped up saying I was suspected of commercial use. I didn't bother to go past that point for quite a while, but when I did, I found my usage had in fact been restored. The nasty nag screen still appears, but all is still working fine.
  • Yes i have been trying every couple days since and sometimes i will get 1-2 minutes some times will not even connect. still no email from them about the reset i sent in december

• JackHK
    JackHK Posts: 86
    I tried and I was disconnected in 1-2 minutes time... that's so sad!