Commercial use - Connection time out

Comments

• it says i timed out within a minute of connection. did a reinstall and set up, but that didnt help

• hello im using this to manage my kids pc's but its telling me im using it for business? what do i do?

• Hi everyone,

I've been using TeamViewer for several years. I only use it for private use to control 2 systems in my house, and my dad's laptop from far. However recently, my experience has changed a lot.

Nowadays I often immediately get disconnected when trying to connect to my dad's laptop with a "timed out" message, and when attempting to connect again I get a message stating that my license limits my connections and I must wait at least 1 minute before connecting again. But this is happening on my first connection. If the connection does go through, it lasts less than a minute before "timing out" again. Internet connection from both points is fine. It's not a firewall issue either as when I use internal IP to connect to my in-house systems the issue does not occur. Unattended access was previously established on my dad's laptop and my systems so unless something related to this has changed then I don't think that is the issue either.

What I believe is happening is somehow my account is being interpreted as a free account attempting to be used for commercial purposes when it is not. And looking up solutions for this, it seems that only support can assist with this request.

At your earliest convenience, please let me know if there is any additional information that I can provide that might assist with this request.

Thank you very much for your time.

• TekMrk
    TekMrk Posts: 9 ✭✭

In July of 2019 I received the "Commercial Use Suspected" message and I filled out the requested "Personal Use Verification" form. Within a couple weeks received an email that my ID was successfully reset.