Commercial use - Connection time out

Comments

• mbacklund
    mbacklund Posts: 9 ✭✭

FFS! On my phone it says "commercial use detected" and on PC it says connection timed out. With either one of them, connection times out after 59 seconds and then it blocks further connections for a while.

I sent the reset documentation and I got a response that it has been reset, BUT NOTHING HAS BEEN DONE. STILL THE SAME!

FIX THIS ALREADY!!

• KanczlerTomi
    KanczlerTomi Posts: 1

Hello

I'm an engineering student of Budapest Technology and Economics University and I use TeamViewer for my thesis work. I connect to a PC at one of the departments of the Uni. Unfortunately, TeamViewer doesn't allow further use of my free license. Can you help me?

Thanks!!

• Whenever I try to use my teamviewer license it kicks me out after 3 minutes with a message that commercial use is detected.

I have a free license for my personal computer that I access from my phone when required. It happens a few if any times a month. Why does it suddenly say I use it commercially and shut down the connection? How do I fix this?

I don't find any way to open a ticket towards support with this issue.