teamviewer.com link icon
or
Ask The Community

Commercial use - Connection time out

1235236238240241349

Comments

  • I can report that this works as a work around if what you're remoting into is on the same network. I've been connected over 5 minutes no without issue.

  • Peteris
    Peteris Posts: 0

    Hello Teamviewer,


    I have been using teamviewer for personal use only all these years.

    I don't understand, why I keep getting messages that I am using it commercially?

    I use it to check my family and friend computers and I am not a company, I am Individual, so there is no commercial use.

    What can we do about it?


    Kind regards,


    Peteris Dovgvillo

  • ssurfer
    ssurfer Posts: 0

    Since 21/03/2021 immediately when I establish a connection I get the message:

    "Your Team viewer connection has timed out and will close"

    I an a free user, Teamviewer is up to date on both computers.

    Please can someone help me or ask support to contact me?

    Best regards

    "ssurfer74"

  • u324jsd
    u324jsd Posts: 0 Newbie

    For the last week i've been unable to connect to my PC that's on my home LAN, commercial detected and get kicked out with a "maximum connections" message. Tried reinstalling. Nothing works. Too bad their wasn't a reasonable price personal version.

    Support team, if you happen to see this. Can you help unlock me.

  • MariusB
    MariusB Posts: 0 Newbie

    I am a non-commercial user for several years and now I am getting disconnected after few minutes with the message above. I have submitted a signed (pdf) request to reset my account and I've got a confirmation that it was done but it didn't work - I am still getting disconnected from one of my partners. Is there are way how to resolve this?

  • u324jsd
    u324jsd Posts: 0 Newbie

    I think I may have found my issue. When I used on PC (without a Umbrella proxy) then it works and stays connected. if I use my MAC which has Umbrella proxy enabled, then I get disconnected immediately.


    @TeamviewerSupport - Are you aware of this?

  • Butt3rfly
    Butt3rfly Posts: 0

    Hi Can someone please help I am using free user and it keeps sending a message and timing me out why?

  • wrobertdavis
    wrobertdavis Posts: 0

    That started happening on my setup as well - no explanation

  • cdry
    cdry Posts: 0

    same problem...

    but I only have to help my dad every 2-3 days who lives away from me, he is unfortunately old and often spoils something on his computer. Please solve this connection timeout problem, thank you

    Krisztian

  • OfferNevat
    OfferNevat Posts: 1 Newbie

    connection times out after about 1 minute, refusing reconnect

    using ver 15.15.5 on both Windows PCs

  • Hi,

    Teamviewer has started logging me out after 1-2 min.

    I dont't use it for work. I just use it to help my mother on her MacBook air.

    What can I do about it?


    Thanks!

  • Tadas
    Tadas Posts: 1
    edited March 2021

    The problem mentioned above also happens to me when I connect from TeamViewer with Linux to TeamViewer on Win 7. Session times out after less than minute, another login possible after waiting several minutes, but it lasts less than minute as well. This does not happen when I login to my another TeamViewer computer with windows 8.1 from the same Linux computer.

  • ScythianBeastie
    ScythianBeastie Posts: 0 Newbie

    It started doing that last night. Why does it think I'm using it for work? My personal computer has Win10 Pro installed -- is that it? I have Citrix Receiver installed on my personal computer because I use it to connect to my job, but I never use TeamViewer at work (they have their own solution for connecting to PCs). The only time I use TeamViewer is to connect to my son's computer at home to help get him set up for virtual school, but I can't do that in 2 minutes. :(

  • 5uch
    5uch Posts: 10 ✭✭
    edited March 2021

    Follow up post...

    For those having troubles with session timeout (connection shorter than 1 minute) and false promise of re-enabling connection after 1-2 minutes...

    Give a try to the request of an account reset (sorry, as a newbie I am not allowed to post here a link - search TV site).

    Although I did not received "Commercial use suspected/detected" message, three days ago I've encountered same issues as many users are having now.

    I filled in the form mentioned above, and on the other day I received mail from TV support that my account was reset. And TV is fully functional again. Hurray!

  • 5uch
    5uch Posts: 10 ✭✭

    It proves the problem is bound to user ID (on each operating system, you are assigned unique ID), not the connection infrastructure. For me, request for account reset (reactivation) did help.

  • bhorton22
    bhorton22 Posts: 0 Newbie

    Same here, I keep being logged out after 1-2 minutes and can't reconnect. Not sure why.

  • Hi all.

    I think, that TW became commercial only and free version is just a miracle.

  • kimpex
    kimpex Posts: 0 Newbie

    Same for me. Any suggestions? I uninstalled and reinstalled

  • marks199
    marks199 Posts: 1 Newbie

    free version 15.15.5

    have encountered connect timeout after 4-5 minutes

    message reads ;

    connection blocked after timeout

    you license limits the maximum session duration to a partner, immediate reconnects are blocked.

    please try again later or upgrade your license.

    non commercial use only, helping setup a new laptop

  • KillaHawg
    KillaHawg Posts: 0

    Same with me.

  • Sudarshan_G
    Sudarshan_G Posts: 0 Newbie

    Dear TeamViewer,

    I am having a basic personal account with Team Viewer and when I try to connect between my iMac and my Macbook for personal use, I keep getting an error message saying that the connection is timed out and I cannot reconnect as the maximum session duration is timed out.

    And I get this message about a minute after connecting, and thus, I am unable to use teamviewer anymore.

    Can you please check why this is the case and rectify the same so that I can keep using it. Or let me know what I need to do as I uninstalled and reinstalled the software in both my computers and still it is unresolved.

    Here is an image of the message I get.

    Thanks

    Sudarshan


  • Bogdan76
    Bogdan76 Posts: 0 Newbie

    Same here.

  • Kristiyan
    Kristiyan Posts: 0 Newbie

    Dear TeamViewer,

    I am having a basic personal account with Team Viewer and when I try to connect between my Laptop and my PC for personal use, I keep getting an error message saying that the connection is timed out and I cannot reconnect as the maximum session duration is timed out. 

    I get this message about a minute after connecting, and thus, I am unable to use teamviewer anymore.

    Can you please check why this is the case and rectify the same so that I can keep using it. Or let me know what I need to do.

    Thanks!

    Kind Regards,

    Kristiyan

  • scooter0202
    scooter0202 Posts: 0 Newbie

    Ester - the link in your blog seems to be incorrect. It produces the 404 message. PLease update and post the correct link to the referenced reset function.

  • Avery08
    Avery08 Posts: 0 Newbie

    Same here..... I hope a resolution can come soon to this problem. Its annoying

  • MatteoDZ
    MatteoDZ Posts: 0 Newbie

    same here.

  • Franco1947
    Franco1947 Posts: 3 ✭✭
    edited March 2021

    After one or two minutes from the opening of the session I receive two messages:

    The first one: Session expired and

    The second one: look at the image:

    [file removed by moderator - please upload images directly to the forum]

    I already send a message to TeamViewer assessing that my use is NOT commercial and received an email that told me that it was OK and the problem was solved.

    It is not so.

    This problem arose after my Installation of the last MAC O.S. BIG SUR.

    Have you an idea of what should I do?

  • srhodes
    srhodes Posts: 0 Newbie

    Me too!!!! And when I get back in I can only stay for a min or 2 and it says the same thing!!!

  • Hi, it turns out the problem I was having was simpler than I thought.

    The reset upload webpage requires that the postal code NOT have a space in it. My autofill put it in with my regularly formatted postal code WITH a space.

    The form validator provides a note that the field is incorrect, but it does not stand out as well as it could, and so the user just clicks the submit button over and over not realizing their (small) error.

    A big red border around the error message (and the erroneous field) would be a super affordance. A note close to the the user's focus of view on the submit button would also be a big help.

    Thank you!

  • Franco1947
    Franco1947 Posts: 3 ✭✭
    edited March 2021

    Same problem. Non commercial use, but disconnect after less than two minutes.

    It looks that TeamViewer don't care of us (non commercial user).

    If there will be a solution I'll pass to **Information removed as per Community Guidelines** that looks to be very good, ... but it's a pity. I use TeamViewer since a lot of years ago and I recommended this SW to many people ... who bought a licence for their business.