teamviewer.com link icon
or
Ask The Community

Commercial use - Connection time out

1315316318320321337

Comments

  • Toucan69
    Toucan69 Posts: 0 Newbie

    Hi,

    I'm an very old user of the free version of Teamviewer, ONLY USED for private usage for my Family, Parents aged now between 80 and 90 !!!

    I can give the proof, a list of ID for example (3 ID's)

    Please, explain me what i need to do, to declare, to post, wich version to use, not to be ejected like a sharper.

    Il like your solution. I use the last version today.

    Thank's in advance,

    Best regards

  • Fishmole1983
    Fishmole1983 Posts: 0 Newbie

    anyone know how to resolve this issue a while ago I was using this app when I was blocked for apparently using it for commercial purposes the only thing I use it for is to check messages and operate my phone I'm paralyzed from the neck down and that's the only way I can use my phone and the reason I'm on from morning to night is so that I don't have to constantly call someone to connect my phone every time I want to use it. it is a fantastic app and it would be really helpful if I could use this app again as I've been unable to get any other such app to work. Thank you

  • Jamie_P
    Jamie_P Posts: 1
    edited January 31

    I have the same issue. I have used private and free TeamViewer for years to help my (now 94 year old and partially sighted) mother access her PC and emails etc. Today it decided (perhaps because the system scanned an estimate she had been sent for a roof repair) that our use is commerical.

    It seems one can only get a ticket to resolve the issue by paying.

    This thread gives me little optimism about being able to sort it out.

    I moved my Mum to Team Viewer when **Third Party Product** went all commercial.


    [removed per Community Guidelines]


    My mother is a hundred and fifty miles away and I cannot leave her in isolation

  • EdwardUK
    EdwardUK Posts: 47 ✭✭

    Simply ask for a reset back to free use. Make sure you include the ID for your machine as well as the ID for your mother.

    Click the following link to start the reset process.

    https://www.teamviewer.com/en/reset-management/

  • Carmen_Lena
    Carmen_Lena Posts: 1 Newbie

    I have a fee account that I probably used a lot during Covid. Since then I don't use it anymore but when I try to connect to my office computer, it gives me this message and disconnects after a few minutes. Please help.

  • Carmen_Lena
    Carmen_Lena Posts: 1 Newbie

    I meant free account not fee.

  • philby1944
    philby1944 Posts: 1

    I seem to be getting a message saying I have been blocked for using my computer for professional purposes, I only use(Free) Team viewer on a weekend for the race meetings ratings I do on my main computer & since I got a new computer & tried to set up Teamviewer I have run into this problem, what can I do to sort it out?

  • ajkumar1
    ajkumar1 Posts: 0

    Your conection has been blocked because one of your connection partners seems to be using the software in a way suggesting proffesional work.......


    What do I do to solve this? Thanks

  • GCN
    GCN Posts: 1
    edited February 8

    I am a former professional user and had a paid licence. I am retired since 2021 and would like to use the account for family help and my private connexions.

    I have keept my computers and in the meantime also the computers ID. When I tri to connect, it gives me " trial expired".

    It seems that the PC IDs are registered within Teamviewer-Servers. How to get them cleaned ?

    regards Georges

  • Heathsideboy
    Heathsideboy Posts: 3 ✭✭

    I recently updated Team Viewer on my PC. Ever since then, when opening Team Viewer and trying to pair it with my phone, a window comes up that says, 

    "We are sorry for the interruption. Your connection has been blocked because of very high activity level. If this activity is intentional, please subscribe to a licence plan to continue connecting."

    I am disabled (paralysed from the neck down) therefore I cannot use my hands or fingers. I only use Team Viewer on the odd occasion so I can project it from my phone to my PC. This is the only way I can use & choose things from my Android phone. I am definitely not a professional user. Is there anyway that this can be rectified to how it was originally so that I can use it as a free user again?

    Thank you

    HB

  • Heathsideboy
    Heathsideboy Posts: 3 ✭✭

    I recently updated Team Viewer on my PC. Ever since then, when opening Team Viewer and trying to pair it with my phone, a window comes up that says, 

    "We are sorry for the interruption. Your connection has been blocked because of very high activity level. If this activity is intentional, please subscribe to a licence plan to continue connecting."

    I am disabled (paralysed from the neck down) therefore I cannot use my hands or fingers. I only use Team Viewer on the odd occasion so I can project it from my phone to my PC. This is the only way I can use & choose things from my Android phone. I am definitely not a professional user. Is there anyway that this can be rectified to how it was originally so that I can use it as a free user again?

    Thank you

    HB

  • Hamselv
    Hamselv Posts: 1
    edited February 15

    So I was messing around with some vpn setup in my router yesterday, and all of a sudden My TV free license was canceled! What the **bleep** is going on with TV?

    Furthermore, TV support is not available for their **bleep** free use leeches licenses so it seems there's is nothing to do but complain about it to other free users that doesn't have any way of helping..

  • Hi,

    I've always used TeamViewer on a personal, non-commercial license. A few years ago I connected my personal laptop to a corporate network. I was a consultant at the time, and I had to connect my device to that company's network. Something triggered on my TeamViewer account and changed it from personal to commercial.

    I don't use it for commercial purposes. How can I have this changed back to personal?

    Thanks

  • pcuser
    pcuser Posts: 0

    so what's the process for unblocking your blocked account? that i have been using for years?

  • Teabag
    Teabag Posts: 0 Newbie

    Hello!

    I have used Teamviewer for a long time, I use this to connect to my personal computer that controls a variety of game related servers.

    This issue occurred about an hour ago and I cannot seem too resolve the issue. After selecting the "I understand" option, Teamviewer will close after one minute of connection.

    I only use Teamviewer for personal use, so I am confused why I am getting this issue now.

    Any help would be appreciated

    .

  • user3d
    user3d Posts: 1 Newbie

    Hi All,


    I have the same issue. Whenever I try the link www.teamviewer.com/en/reset-management to start the process to reactivate the account, it's giving me "504 Gateway Timeout Error"

    Is legit personal access no longer free? Has anyone have any luck in reactivating their account?


    Thanks!

  • How long is a sponsored session? I use TV quite often tried today and got kicked off after 1 min

  • DiasTheWise
    DiasTheWise Posts: 0 Newbie
    edited March 2

    I traveled to London and I tried to use teamviewer to enter my Computer . And my account has been blocked . I sent 3 times a ticket at the form but I didn’t take any response .

    I use teamviewer only for personal use to enter my home computer from my phone .

    what else can I do ?

  • Quasar2314
    Quasar2314 Posts: 0 Newbie

    I am currently a student in high school and every day around the same time I need to log into one of my computers. Recently my account was flagged for professional use. I would like to know if there are exceptions for students who need to use Teamviewer. I was on the phone with a person at Teamviewer and they said that it was because my school has business internet and that the free license only allows for users to connect to systems to and from a residential network. I have no need for upgrading to a commercial license as I receive no compensation for what I do in any way and what is provided in the free license is all that I need.


  • Iw2fCtKihpam
    Iw2fCtKihpam Posts: 0 Newbie

    I am a private individual - I used to be able to use Teamviewer but it now tells my my Free Trial has run out and i need to buy a license. But I thought for Private Customers I did not need one. Can you assist?

  • aussipeter
    aussipeter Posts: 2 ✭✭

    I use the FREE version and all of a sudden I got the message 'blocked because of high level of activity'

    I asked for a reset and have the PDF submission form on file.

    But I still cannot connect to any of my friends/family and getting the same message - see attachment

    What can I do? Thanks for any help!


  • Spinmagiic
    Spinmagiic Posts: 0

    I have been using this service for many years, and not long ago, you folks decided that I was using it for my business, and told me I had to upgrade to a pro account. I have on occasion, gone from my laptop at work to my home system to pull off information I have stored there, and it’s not for work. I run an internet radio station, and I sometimes have to restart the server. I don’t get paid for the radio, I don’t make anything for anything i do on the net. It’s a private radio, run without sponsorship or income.

    none of my actions on team viewer are for commercial work! Please restore my service.

  • wpatters1229
    wpatters1229 Posts: 2

    I stopped using team viewer because it was always telling me I had violated the free version and was using it for commercial use. I have only used it to communicate with my wife's laptop while she has been bedridden with a lung problem. It used to not do this but then it started telling me I was using it for commercial use and that was not true. I did everything support told me to and it would work for a while and then back to knocking me off.

    Has anything changed? These are two laptops in the same house!!

  • redstamp
    redstamp Posts: 1 ✭✭

    I had submitted a request to remove the commercial account restriction, as I only use for personal use. I forgot to add the device ID for my mobile as I couldn't find it at the time (for anyone else it's hidden at the bottom of the settings menu unlike the desktop version).

    Now I have submitted a form under my login, I cannot submit another as the page just says I can download the submitted form.

    How can I add another device ID to my request? The request has been lifted for the desktop and laptop, so thank you for that.

    Similar feedback - I wouldn't actually mind paying a small license fee for heavy personal use, say £10 a month, as it use it daily between desktop, laptop and mobile device, so would pay for convenience.

  • xbytes
    xbytes Posts: 0

    hi, im using teamviewer for my personal computers but when i try to log in it says something about this being used for commercial reasons while i only use it to connect to my personal computers

  • Christie129
    Christie129 Posts: 0

    Hello,

    I use TeamViewer free to control my dads tablet for him. He is paralysed from the neck down and in hospital at the moment so I use TeamViewer to put music on for him and put him into his religious zoom meetings.

    I keep getting a message up today warning me that TeamViewer is only free for personal use. Now I have already had it once that my account has been locked due to suspected business use and it took me a week to get it back again, in which time I was obviously unable to get my dad into his religious meetings. Please can you make sure this doesn’t happen again as it is imperative I can control his tablet for him.

  • bigvalbowski
    bigvalbowski Posts: 3 ✭✭

    As per title. Seems to have just happened today and teamviewer thinks one of the computers in my room at home is now a commercial computer and shuts down the connection. Wondered if anyone has experienced similar today or could help?

  • Zalmay
    Zalmay Posts: 1
    edited March 27

    Hello,

    Teamviewer thinks I'm using my free account commercially, who can i speak with to clarify this situation as I have only been using it for my personal computers.

  • Makarevi
    Makarevi Posts: 2 ✭✭

    Not connect home

    Help