Commercial use - Connection time out

Options
1959698100101416

Comments

  • Jakal2004
    Jakal2004 Posts: 1
    Options

    Dears,

    i'm looking for help from more than one month, i opened tickets, tried to restart teamviewer service, reinstalled the program and i think everything is possible to solve it but i'm still in the same position. Is impossible to back to the Free version.

    I use Teamviewer for Private purposes as "NON Commecial use" since man years, but i don't know why at one point, more than 1 month ago, it stated that i was using the software for Commercial use.

    The message start to appear in my Notebook PC and in My Desktop PC (where i share the same teamviewer account) where i usually connect.

    I tried to contact you via ticket different times with no answers, and while i was waiting for your help, in order to use the software, i reinstalled teamviewer by choosing "commercial use", by doing this i was able to use it for other 2 weeks while i was waiting your help, but NONE help me and now in my:

    Notebook ( TEMVIEWER ID **Please do not post TeamViewer IDs**) & Desktop (TEMVIEWER ID **Please do not post TeamViewer IDs**) the trial period has expired and even if i tried to reinstall it as "NON COMMERCIAL USE" I'm always getitng the message that my trial period has expired.

    So PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE help me to solve i really don't know what to do more and i really need to use teamviewer, i dont want to change my favourite software.

    Thanks in advance for your support.

    Best Regards

    Fabio

  • makelblack
    makelblack Posts: 1
    Options

    they think im a bussnes but i use it to game when im in school what do i do to stop it ? 

  • smustafa1982
    smustafa1982 Posts: 4 ✭✭
    Options

    Good Day all and apologies if I am totally doing this wrong.

    My son has Type1 Diabeties, and he has a mobile phone which has an application on it (AndroidAPS) that controls his blood sugar all the time, however I still need to give him insulin for correction and for meals.


    EveryDay Usage:  My android phone (OnePlus5) connect to my sons mobile phone (OnePlus3).  Connection Frequency:  As I am ocd, I tend to connect frequently.  Time-for-each-connection:  Seconds.

    I can provide medical papers of his diabeties and can provide serial numbers of both phones.

    Now I can't do this anymore, it is blocking me and delaying me from logging in, saying I am using it commercially.   

    Please advice.  very urgent.

    Regards

    Susan

     

  • smustafa1982
    smustafa1982 Posts: 4 ✭✭
    Options

    I just filled out this form also,

     

    https://www.teamviewer.com/en/support/commercial-use-suspected/

     

    Please inform me if I need to do anything else.  Thank you

  • AlenaC
    AlenaC Posts: 937 Senior Moderator
    Options

    Hi @smustafa1982 ,

    thanks for your post. Good that you have filled up the form to reset your account. 

    If you send me your e-mail via private message, I can check, if we have received the form.

    Have a nice day,

    Alena

    Spanish Community Moderator :)

  • smustafa1982
    smustafa1982 Posts: 4 ✭✭
    Options

    Hi,

    I just tried to do that.   It contains my email.  Could you kindly check your private messages.

    Thanks,

    Susan

  • JoanT
    JoanT Posts: 1
    Options

    Teamviewer licens team have seriouse isues. Lot of people have this problem and they just cant understand. **** people?

  • smustafa1982
    smustafa1982 Posts: 4 ✭✭
    Options

    I think it might be something that was introduced recently into the app, perhaps they will see the frustration it is causing people + the amount of work that is required to resolve those issues, will make them rethink the feature..

     

  • pv7721
    pv7721 Posts: 151 ✭✭
    Options

    Actually we the free users we don't generate ANY revenue, while we do probably use TV resources (when connecting over the Internet, we go through their servers, so that must use bandwith and CPU power), maybe they don't want this anymore. I'm sure (anyway I hope that this is the case) that if we were paying customers, our issues would have been solved.

  • xrille
    xrille Posts: 1
    Options
  • MattPilz
    MattPilz Posts: 1
    Options

    TeamViewer should be complelled to provide us with the specific "analysis of product usage" that they believe gives them "reason to believe you are using the product in a commercial context."

    I received this email today despite only using TeamViewer to help a single visually-impaired 88 year-old family friend with very rare email and print assistance. My own logs indicate that I used it 2-3 days per month since February and the sessions were typically 5-20 minutes.

    Sending these letters apparently at random to even the most light-ended personal users and demanding a tedious process of printing, filling out, scanning and then emailing back a paper does not bode well for this company's overall public perception.

  • vanderhaegenbar
    Options

    Apparently Teamviewer is considering I'm using the software in a commercial use.  I'm using it very regularly, but this is to perform daily tasks on the computer of my wife to support her in her daily work. This is of course unpaid and has no commercial purpose at all... : I will not be charging my wife for helping her out with her pc....????

    I've filled out the form but I'm wondering how long this will take before I can again use Teamviewer properly...

  • FrodeE
    FrodeE Posts: 5 ✭✭
    Options

    Why is it that every time I do an upgrade of my Teamviewer program I am again and again accused of using the software commercially when I already on previous versions am accepted as a personal user? I am running teamviewer for the most on 2 computers sitting next to each other to avoid having a desk full of keyboards.....

  • bazbsg
    bazbsg Posts: 112 ✭✭
    Options

    For me it took five weeks.

  • Maximiliann
    Maximiliann Posts: 1
    Options

    I have been using Teamviewer just fine for literally over a year. Suddenly I am receiving timeouts and refusal to connect. I connect to only 1 single machine and this machine is in the same private house as me. I rarely connect from outside, usually I connect via LAN.

    Now, I can only connect to it for 1 minute before being timed out and told I must wait 10 minutes to reconnect. This is absolutely disgusting, I can't believe that Teamviewer would be so victimising as to do this. This is completely unacceptable and the notion of filing in a form to wait weeks to be 'unblocked' is outrageous.

    I will no longer be using Teamviewer and I will switch to a competitor that doesn't bully their free customers. If Teamviewer wants to be like this, I suggest they tell customers in advance that if they are suspected of commercial usage then they will be victimised and bullied to the point where they cannot use Teamviewer without forking over a load of cash for something they simply do not need. 

  • Ying_Q
    Ying_Q Posts: 2,645 Moderator
    Options

    Hi @FrodeE,

    Thankyou for your post.

    Based on your case, kindly visit the page TeamViewer Commercial Use Suspected and resubmit the requests for both IDs please. So we may look at both TeamViewer IDs again.

    Community Moderator/中文社区管理员
  • mjl12971
    mjl12971 Posts: 1
    Options

    Apparently I am not the only one getting this idiotic email. I don't know what usage the geniuses at TV are "analysing" but they might give some thought to providing a form with editable fields that you can actually attach to the Personal Use Verification form. It smells more like strongarming people into buying the commercial version--and the appalling lack of support that comes with it when it fails.

    And then they want you to wait thirty days before the sluggards get around to upgrading it--maybe sooner though. ;-/

    I've tried repeatedly to use your online personal verification form and it isn't working. You can throttle me if you like. I think it's time to find a more congenial software provider whose client does the same thing without the threats and the annoyance.

  • SYS288
    SYS288 Posts: 2 ✭✭
    Options

    Having the exactly same problem. If they dont "fix" it, I'm looking at other alternatives. 

    Feels like the free users are forced into buying, and with the horrid prices, it ain't gonna happen.

     

     

     

  • Natascha
    Natascha Posts: 1,591 Moderator
    Options

    Hi @Maximiliann 

    Thank you for your post. 

    Can you please check which versions you use on both sides? Please make sure to use TeamViewer version 14 on both devices. 

    If you are already on version 14, it might be helpful to uninstall TV14 on both sides and reinstall it. If this does not help, the only way is to fill in the "Commercial Use Suspected" form. 

    Thank you very much in advance and have a great start into the new week. 

    All the best, 
    Natascha

    German Community moderator 💙 Moderatorin der deutschsprachigen Community

  • willemtoerink
    willemtoerink Posts: 1
    Options

    My message was not complete. I use Teamviewer for controlling my Computer, which in turn controls my transceiver. I do get the message that I'am a professional user, that is not the case. I use Teamviewer a lot and do love the software. My Teamviewer I'd **Please do not post TeamViewer IDs**. I hope you can help me out and that I still can use my transceiver remotely via Teamviewer. 

    Many thanks in advance,

    Willem 

    PD0OHW 

  • Quinebeesje
    Quinebeesje Posts: 1
    Options

    I have been using team viewer for several years.
    I use this system to transfer data from one private computer to another
    suddenly the report appeared a few days ago.
    Commercial Use suspected/detected:
    I only use Teamviewer privately and I can't use it commercially because I don't have a business of my own
    Since then, team viewer no longer works.
    what is going on.
    How can I solve this

  • xet5225
    xet5225 Posts: 1
    Options

    I purchased a new computer (computer A) and a TeamViewer commercial license together back then, approximately 4-5 years ago.  I left the company I was working for but still had the computer and license, as they were mine.  Throughout TeamViewer updates (I think starting with 11, 12, 13 and now 14), I've left TeamViewer as is in computer A, meaning I didn't uninstall and switch to personal; I kept it as is which is commercial.  Now with 14, I only have five minutes of usage per session or something like that, from computer A to any other computer.

    I recently put in my third request to change computer Ato personal but I'm having no luck.  I've been putting my requests in more than seven days apart.  I've de-linked computer A to the business TeamViewer account.  I have two TeamViewer accounts, one for business and one for personal.  I don't use the business account anymore.

    Since I'm having no luck, what are my options?  Should I downgrade all my computers to 11 so that I can use computer A to others, without any problems?  Will that even work?

  • stevep
    stevep Posts: 18 ✭✭
    Options

    So what dces it rhyme with, or maybe a riddle?

  • pv7721
    pv7721 Posts: 151 ✭✭
    Options

    @stevep : unfortunately he has closed his account so he won't be able to answer us anymore.

  • stevep
    stevep Posts: 18 ✭✭
    Options

    Nothing draconian there, then...

  • jonaz
    jonaz Posts: 1
    Options

    Hi everbody,

    I urgently need help in solving my problem with teamviewer.

    I have another pc install accidentally on commercial use then the trial period expired. I uninstall and install back with personal use (  5 times installation been done) but after install, its say trial period expired and gives me the same commercial ID. Along with that i can't connect to my pc. Kindly please help me to solve this problem.

  • AlenaC
    AlenaC Posts: 937 Senior Moderator
    Options

    Hi @jonaz ,

    thanks for reaching out. Welcome to the Community!

    Please find here more information Why do I see TeamViewer trial - 'Your trial period has expired' ? 

    Let us know if you need more information. Have a nice weekend :)

    Alena

    Spanish Community Moderator :)

  • steves145
    steves145 Posts: 1
    Options

    I have this exact same problem when I set up a new personal laptop and misclicked the wrong box for version 14 and am needing the same fix or soluation for my laptop.

  • Capion
    Capion Posts: 1
    Options

    You keep popping a warning when starting teamviewer, about using the program in business relation environment.  ..duh!.. i am sometimes using my company computer to connect to my private, at home.

    please stop cutting the connection after 5 minutes. It is ridiculous. I have already accepted and agreed that it is used as a private person. If my company would invest and use teamviewer it would be great, but they have other deals, and security policies, which teamviewer apparently couldn’t live up to. I don’t see why it should keep me from using this great product, as a private person.

    If it works, don't fix it.
  • airplane-4b7416
    airplane-4b7416 Posts: 12 ✭✭
    Options

    TW says it seems i'm useing a commercial version but is not true-I use tw from my home to take control of pc i have at my mother house to control radio,I'm a radio operator