Commercial use - Connection time out

Comments

• I just got this. I'm using it on my home computers, only within my home, I own no "commercial" business, I'm a student. Now all of a sudden, after years of using it, teamviewer says i'm commercial and won't let me use it. I guess it's time to switch back to **Third Party Product**. Whoever you have snooping and determining something going on is commerical is off their rocker. But fine.

• hendybear
    hendybear Posts: 1

Same here, apparently I am suddenly on a ""buisness network"" when sat at home trying to help my elderly father!

• BGhandi
    BGhandi Posts: 1

Same problem, I was on a guest network at the hospital were I was visittting, is this so wide spread that everyone is included?

Hopefully not to long before this will be cleared. Though no helping others untill this is cleared. 5 min, is actually somewhere areound 30 sec til 60 sec.

• XenoDrake
    XenoDrake Posts: 5

I have the same issue!

• woodyboy
    woodyboy Posts: 9

They advertise FREE for non business use. Apparently they have decided to raise income by blocking users like you and me. I am retired and only help people without charging them. Team Viewer has decided I am a business. Not true! We should investigate and/or seek legal advice regarding a class action law suit to force them to quit advertising FREE use for users like you and me plus many others OR cease and desist from blocking us. **bleep** 7/9/2018

@liounite wrote: