Highlighted
Posted by
Henagon

Downgrade a client to older version

One of my clients accidentally upgraded and now I can not connect.  Why do they pop up the "newer version" message to clients???? I can't connect now and they are not able to downgrade as they are not saavey enough. Also how can i disable this message and prevent them from upgrading?

1 Reply
1 Reply
Highlighted
Posted by Moderator Moderator
Moderator

Re: Downgrade a client to older version

Hello @kimd

Thank you for your message. 🙌

We are sorry to hear you had issues connecting with your customer because of an unwanted update. 🙏

You have two ways of preventg this from happening again:

  1. Setting this up in the TeamViewer options of the customer's client
    TeamViewer options.png
  2. Applying a TeamViewer policy that does not allow any updates. You will find all the information you need in our Knowledge Base article here: How to add a new settings policy. Here again, you will have to add the settings Check for new version → Never and Install new versions automatically → No automatic updates

I hope this could help. 🍀

If not, do not hesitate to ask your questions here and sorry again for the inconveniences caused.

Best,

Jean

French Community Moderator

If my reply answered your question, help out other users and click the Accept as a Solution button below. ✅
You can also say thanks by clicking on the Thumbs Up button!
Thanks for being an active member of our Community!