Deactivate Screen Sharing for other participants

Highlighted
Posted by
Photon

Deactivate Screen Sharing for other participants

Hello,

how can the screen sharing be deactivated? The meeting starts from A who does not want to share anything. B and C are just listening and D wants to present something.

Unfortunately I could not find anything about this so far.

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Posted by Community Manager
Community Manager
Solution

Re: Deactivate Screen Sharing for other participants

Hi @DEEP-KBB 

Thanks for your post.

In case A starts the meeting, he is the organizator (as well as the presenter in case he has the setting "Auto start screen sharing" enabled).

Generally, the organizer can decide who is the presenter in the meeting. He can start his screen sharing or give D (or any other participant) the presenter role. However - if nobody started a screen sharing yet, all participants have the right to "grab" the screen sharing.

As soon as someone took over the screen sharing, only the organizer has the right to take over the presenter role. It is not possible that other participants take over the screen sharing themselves.

Other participants can only share their screen after the organizer or the current presenter give them the presenter role.

I hope the info helps,

Esther

Community Manager

Did my reply answer your question? Accept it as a solution to help others.
Find this helpful? Say thanks by clicking on the Thumbs Up button. Find more information here: Knowledge Base | Community Blog | How to get started

View solution in original post

1 Reply
Highlighted
Posted by Community Manager
Community Manager
Solution

Re: Deactivate Screen Sharing for other participants

Hi @DEEP-KBB 

Thanks for your post.

In case A starts the meeting, he is the organizator (as well as the presenter in case he has the setting "Auto start screen sharing" enabled).

Generally, the organizer can decide who is the presenter in the meeting. He can start his screen sharing or give D (or any other participant) the presenter role. However - if nobody started a screen sharing yet, all participants have the right to "grab" the screen sharing.

As soon as someone took over the screen sharing, only the organizer has the right to take over the presenter role. It is not possible that other participants take over the screen sharing themselves.

Other participants can only share their screen after the organizer or the current presenter give them the presenter role.

I hope the info helps,

Esther

Community Manager

Did my reply answer your question? Accept it as a solution to help others.
Find this helpful? Say thanks by clicking on the Thumbs Up button. Find more information here: Knowledge Base | Community Blog | How to get started

View solution in original post