need to create a TV host for deployment with gpo

Simas898
Simas898 Posts: 6
edited February 28 in Deployment & Integrations

Hi,

I need to create a custom host file that has unatended access policy and would automatically apear in our computer list when deployed. Is it possible? If yes than how to configure it? I already know how to make gpo deployments, but I am new to team viewer.

Tagged:

Answers

• Did some research and found out that it can be done with passing comand lines to the msi installer. Could someone give me hints what comand line arguments I should use and what software to use to pass those arguments.

• msiexec.exe /i "Path_to\TeamViewer_Host.msi" /qn APITOKEN=xxxxxx CUSTOMCONFIGID=xxxxxx ASSIGNMENTOPTIONS="--alias %ComputerName% --grant-easy-access --group-id gxxxxxx"

How to pass this comand line argument?

• JenW
    JenW Posts: 1,104 Senior Moderator

Hi @Simas898,

Good to see you back in our Community 😃

Have you checked out our dedicated article about deployment via GPO? If not, you can click here to have a look at it: 👉 Deploy TeamViewer via GPO

⚠ As mentioned in the article, please keep in mind that this method might work but is not supported by TeamViewer Support.

Alternatively, you can have a look at our Mass deployment on Windows - Overview which describes to you step by step how to deploy TeamViewer Host or Full client.

We also have an article about the Mass deployment on macOS if needed.

Let us know if you have further questions,

Best,

Jen

Modératrice Communauté Francophone / French Community Moderator

• Simas898
    Simas898 Posts: 6
    edited August 2022

Thanks for the reply. I already checked mass deployment guide. I am trying to pass an argument to installer.

I passed it in the shortcut to msi file target window, but easy access was not granted and it has not apeared in my devices list. Also tried running installation with my custom host installer with arguments on the .bat file.