How can you disable the certain options in the full client

Emma72
Emma72 Posts: 2 ✭✭

We have recently set up the policies for our administrators and this has applied correctly to the client on their devices. However, we still are finding there are some options we would like to be removed /disabled. The options we would like to removed /disable are:

Switch sides with partners

Augment session

Feedback

Install TeamViewer Remotely

Does anyone know how to do this?

Tagged:

Best Answer

  • JenW
    JenW Posts: 804 Moderator ☑
    edited September 21 Answer ✓

    Hi @Emma72,

    Thank you for posting in our Community! 🙌

    Let me go through the four options you would like to remove/disable:

    • Switch sides with partners: In the policy Access Control (incoming connections) ➜ Select Custom settings in Access Control, and you'll be able to Deny the Change sides parameter.
    • Augment session: Could you please explain a bit more of this point?
    • Feedback: If you're referring to the comment window that appears after each session, then this option is linked to the user profile itself. To remove this option, please follow the steps from the below screenshot:


    1. In TeamViewer Remote, click on the Admin Settings icon
    2. Click on Users in the User Management menu
    3. Click on the three dots on the right side of the selected user ➜ Edit
    4. In the User drawer, click on the Remote Control icon
    5. Untick the box Show comment window after each session
    6. Click on Save




    If you have any difficulties or if we misunderstood some of your points, please let us know 🙂

    Best,

    Jen

    French Community Moderator

Answers

  • JenW
    JenW Posts: 804 Moderator ☑
    edited September 21 Answer ✓

    Hi @Emma72,

    Thank you for posting in our Community! 🙌

    Let me go through the four options you would like to remove/disable:

    • Switch sides with partners: In the policy Access Control (incoming connections) ➜ Select Custom settings in Access Control, and you'll be able to Deny the Change sides parameter.
    • Augment session: Could you please explain a bit more of this point?
    • Feedback: If you're referring to the comment window that appears after each session, then this option is linked to the user profile itself. To remove this option, please follow the steps from the below screenshot:


    1. In TeamViewer Remote, click on the Admin Settings icon
    2. Click on Users in the User Management menu
    3. Click on the three dots on the right side of the selected user ➜ Edit
    4. In the User drawer, click on the Remote Control icon
    5. Untick the box Show comment window after each session
    6. Click on Save




    If you have any difficulties or if we misunderstood some of your points, please let us know 🙂

    Best,

    Jen

    French Community Moderator

  • Emma72
    Emma72 Posts: 2 ✭✭

    Hi Jen thanks for your reply. I've been able to resolve the changing sides option now (with your comments). The other options appear on the helper's teamviewer window. They have the option for Augment Session and when clicked on they are asked to start a trial. We'd like this option removed so none of our staff enter into a free trial.


  • JenW
    JenW Posts: 804 Moderator ☑

    Hi @Emma72,

    Thank you for sharing more details and a screenshot!

    We're happy to hear that you could resolve the changing sides options.

    Regarding the TeamViewer Assist AR trial, for the moment, there is no possibility to disable this box. However, this feedback has already been forwarded to the respective team.

    They are currently working on it, and we will keep you updated as soon as we have more information.

    We apologize for the inconvenience caused.

    Best,

    Jen

    French Community Moderator