teamviewer.com link icon
or
Ask The Community

Not connecting

After installing the latest windows 10 version from April 10th I can't connect anymore. TV says that I might use a proxy, which I'm not. After disabling proxies in the options it says ready to connect but gives no ID and password and I'm not able to connect to other devices.

Tagged:

Best Answer

«13

Answers

  • Sonaya
    Sonaya Posts: 1

    My dad is using version 13 and can't connect because of a proxyproblem.

    Translation of the Dutch message;

    Check your internetconnection. Probably you are using a proxyserver and have to enter the correct settings.

    Is this a port-problem and if so, what port do I have to open?

    Its urgent because I have to fix my dads pc from a distance.

    Sonaya

  • ctac113
    ctac113 Posts: 1

    TV 14.2.2558 does not allow me to connect anywhere while I do not allow to manage my computer to accept incoming connections.
    Remote address controls just simply greyed out.

    2019-04-11_09-53-02.png

  • vromil
    vromil Posts: 1

    Can't connect teamviwer and me

  • devrije
    devrije Posts: 2

    Since today I got that same message. What is the problem, as i used your optional 'Instellingen automatisch herkennen (aanbevolen)? I got that same problem as we;;, when I choosed 'No proxy'!

    Please tell me how it can be solved.

    With kind regards,
    Jan de Vrije.

  • larsoh
    larsoh Posts: 2

    Same issue on Win 8.1 after update

  • Esther
    Esther Posts: 3,337 Community Manager

    HI @Philipppp 

    Thanks for your message.

    It is possible that this is caused by a degraded performance we are currently experiencing. Our engineers identified the underlying root cause for it and they are working on the resolution. We will update our status page and our Community with new information as soon as possible. 

    Thanks and sorry for the inconvenience,

    Esther

    Community Manager
  • Mitto
    Mitto Posts: 10

    Hi,

    many of our users in different countries can't connect the TVv12

    8b7d1b12f828

    Could you please help?

    Thank you in advance!

  • @Esther Thanks for your quick response. I don't know if it's a performance issue. Performance issue sounds to me more like lagging image or slow connection in general, but I'm not able to connect at all.

  • TVuser98
    TVuser98 Posts: 1

    Same problem here. TV v6 / France

    2019/04/11 10:26:33.035 14164 14244 G1!! S9 NC.connectTcp(): connect timedOut to: master4.teamviewer.com
    2019/04/11 10:26:33.035 14164 14244 G1!! S9 NC.Connect.RetryTcp, Err=0
    2019/04/11 10:26:39.038 14164 14244 G1!! S9 NC.connectTcp(): connect timedOut to: master4.teamviewer.com
    2019/04/11 10:26:39.038 14164 14244 G1!! CCT.ConnectFailed: 1
    2019/04/11 10:26:39.038 14164 14244 G1 CT9 CT.Disconnect
    2019/04/11 10:26:39.038 14164 14244 G1!!!Connect to Master master4.teamviewer.com / 185.188.32.4 failed!
    2019/04/11 10:26:39.038 14164 14244 G1!! MC.Connect.Failed
    2019/04/11 10:26:39.039 14164 14244 G1!! MC.L

    Kind regards

  • tamada
    tamada Posts: 1

    не подключаеться

  • miho1
    miho1 Posts: 1

    me too

  • Esther
    Esther Posts: 3,337 Community Manager

    Hi @Philipppp 

    Thanks for your reply.

    I agree, in this case, I should have chosen another word. I hope I can update you with a "resolved" status as soon as possible.

    Sorry once again to all of you with issues.

    Best, Esther

    Community Manager
  • B4
    B4 Posts: 2

    It's not working at all, it's not a "degraded performance" !!!

  • https://status.teamviewer.com/

    problems with tv servers i guess...

  • pakteni
    pakteni Posts: 3

    Hi Esther,

    Our quick support modules do not work.

    We urgently ask you to solve the problem.

  • Mitto
    Mitto Posts: 10

    I don't know what you did, but it works again. Thank you. 

  • The same problem on 2 pc. After installing Windows 10 update today morning cannot connect to Tvwr server. Advise to check proxy, but these computers dont use proxy.

  • Esther
    Esther Posts: 3,337 Community Manager

    Hi all,

    Thanks a lot for your reports!

    Our engineers identified the underlying root cause for the issue and they are working on the resolution. We will update our status page and our Community with new information as soon as possible. 

    Thanks and sorry for the inconvenience,

    Esther

    Community Manager
  • Esther
    Esther Posts: 3,337 Community Manager

    Hi all,

    Thanks a lot for your reports!

    Our engineers identified the underlying root cause for the issue and they are working on the resolution. We will update our status page and our Community with new information as soon as possible. 

    Thanks and sorry for the inconvenience,

    Esther

    Community Manager
  • Thank you for quick response, it looks OK, connection is now OK - TVWR v.13

    Tangram

  • Dorstlesser
    Dorstlesser Posts: 1

    Hi,

    I've not been able to connect since this morning, following the windows update. The 'status page' lists all issues as resolved, but I still can't connect. Have rebooted several times. The log file lists an 'invalid ciphertext' error. I can ping master1,9.teamviewer.com with no problem. I'd be grateful for any tips on how to proceed.

    Best,

    Paul

  • happyV
    happyV Posts: 2

    Last night I connected to my moms PC on the other side of the country (Netherlands) without any problems.

    Now this morning my TV portable 14.2.2558 P says:

    Not ready. Please check your connection.

    Nothing changed on this end. Well, I got some much needed sleep.

    Re-downloaded TV portable. Same message appears. The status page says:

    TeamViewer Services: Degraded Performance.

    Degraded? does that translate that my client can't connect to the Teamviewer servers?

     

  • LYH2019
    LYH2019 Posts: 1

    No problem with remote in the morning, I will be prompted in the afternoon, there is no link to the teamviewer server.

  • Im getting the same message

  • me too

  • sentinel
    sentinel Posts: 1

    TeamViewer 9 and 10 still work?

     

  • Esther
    Esther Posts: 3,337 Community Manager

    Hi all,

    quick update: 

    We see more and more users being able to work again, and we are still working on the resolution of the issue to get everyone back online. As always: Please see also our Status page.

    I am going to keep you updated as fast as I can and I am going to move all new reports into this thread to keep you all updated at once!

    Thanks again to @Philipppp for creating it :-)

    Best, Esther

    Community Manager
Sign In or Register to comment.

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!