Commercial use - Connection time out

Comments

• I have used Team Viewer for years on my personal computer but now every time I try to use it it times out and says I am a commercial user. How do I get this corrected?

• IndygoDave
    IndygoDave Posts: 0

Before I can see what problem my friend is having, TeamViewer disconnects and tells me I am locked out for 20 seconds, but even after waiting long past that, will not allow reconnect. What am I doing wrong?

• dumas_blr
    dumas_blr Posts: 9 ✭✭
    edited January 2021

hello,

I've been using your teamviewer software for more than 12 years and I find it awesome !

However, we're encountering issues I cannot explain, and I need your expertise.

I use teamviewer for non-commercial use, especially in a supporting association connected to a protestant church with volunteers.

This allows me to remotely perform maintenance operations in case of issues.

Due to COVID situation, this remotely use is more important than ever.

In order to be the most efficient as possible, I have created a dedicated account which allows me to gather all the computers I use to work in "computer & contact".

Actually, all my remote access operations work perfectly, using my**Information removed as per Community Guidelines**account.

I'm now pushed to delegate some of my operations to another person. For obvious reasons, I do not wish to give him my ID & Passwd, as some of my contacts are private (family). 

Therefore, we have created a personal teamviewer account : **Information removed as per Community Guidelines**

Then we have added the same device to his contact, in order to allow him the remote access to the same computers. We have tested locally & remotely on January, 15 and it worked perfectly.

Today, my colleague made another attempt to remotely connect to the computers from his home, and each attempt came to failure. Most of the time, it asks for a password, although never been required before, even with this account.