Commercial use - Connection time out

1368369371373374388

Comments

  • Bradis1
    Bradis1 Posts: 3 ✭✭
    edited June 2023

    If anyone arrived here, like me, believing they are not using TV commercially but are frustrated at the lack of communication from TV and not having any way to check status of your reset request, and thus having no idea when the TV suspension will be removed (if ever)... consider using TV alternatives!

    [removed per Community Guidelines]

    No reason TV should hold your non-commercial, perfectly-legit, remote connection workflows hostage behind bureaucracy!

  • josehorta
    josehorta Posts: 1

    I have a license for personal use (free) and until few days ago I didn't have any problem in accessing my laptop from other devices (other lapto or my smartphone). But now I have a message that There is a Problen with the license, and after few seconds after the connection the connection is closed "due to timeout". I haven't changed antything and now I have this issue. Could you tell me how to proceed to solve the problem? The personal free license is not valid anymore?

    Thanks in advance

    jose

    PS pls cc anseer to my email.

  • NickBurrows
    NickBurrows Posts: 1

    Hi


    I’m a newbie to this community page I have upgraded to the new version of TeamViewer and got the suspected commercial use message. I have been using teamViewer for 5/6 years now and every time I have had this message, I have filled in the form and sent it off and been reactivated in days.


    But this time it has been weeks, I know I’m using it for free, but it is purely to help old people out of a mess or to fix something they have done. There has never been a charge for this as I believe helping them out is a nice gesture.




    thanks for reading this, have a great day and keep smiling.

    😀

  • Latges
    Latges Posts: 1

    I have tried to help my brother with his iPad pro and iPhone 11. Both have IOS version 16. When he was at my house, Teamviewer worked really well when we used my wifi, but when he came home, I only got on for about 1 minute and then I lost the connection to him on my windows10 PC. We tried several times, but it did the same thing.

    I can see in the FAQ that you have big challenges. Is there anything I need to do?

    I have classic Teamviewer on my Windows 10 PC and Quick support on iPad and iPhone. I have reinstall TEAMVIEWER classic on my pc and on the iPad and iPhone. Nothing help

    I hope you can help me. Worked fine about a year ago.

    Latges

  • Borant
    Borant Posts: 2 ✭✭

    Good morning,

    I've had a free license for personal use for years now but lately it's been blocked for verification. This time despite having communicated that it is for personal use only, it is not unlocked for me

  • Ladios
    Ladios Posts: 1

    I have a free license for personal use but my connection keeps dropping after 1-5 minutes

  • zig25
    zig25 Posts: 2 ✭✭
    edited July 2023

    I purchased a PC from the Dell remanufactured site. Likely it was a former corporate machine refurbed and resold to me. My use for this machine will be 100% personal, in my home. I plan to access the machine mostly from other PCs in my home network using Teamviewer.

    Upon first connection, I was presented with message that implied that if I continue to connect, it will view my account as commercial, which of course it is not.

    How can I get this resolved so I can use Teamviewer on this home PC without being blacklisted or having account issues?

  • Nick42
    Nick42 Posts: 2 ✭✭

    I've used TeamViewer Personal since 2010 to help friends and family. I had one issue in Aug 2019 when my account was flagged as commercial.  An email to TeamViewer handled by a real person quickly reset my account to free personal use.

    My account was flagged last Thursday, when attempting to help a second friend in the space of about an hour.  I submitted the reset form as directed on Thursday, 29 June. I received the TeamViewer Personal use email on Friday, 30 June, stating "We have successfully reset the TeamViewer ID(s) you submitted via the form provided earlier.  We acknowledge that you are using TeamViewer for private use only on these devices." on Friday morning.  No go.  I received the same pop up message "We are sorry for the interruption".

    I re-submitted the form as directed on 30 June, resupplying some of the affected IDs.  I received another TeamViewer Personal use email on Saturday, 1 July, stating "We have successfully reset the TeamViewer ID(s) you submitted via the form provided earlier.  We acknowledge that you are using TeamViewer for private use only on these devices."  No go.  I received the same pop up message "We are sorry for the interruption", when attempting to connect with a spare laptop I have as well as my wife's desktop computer, both ID's supplied in the reset request.

    I see no way of contacting a real person and it appears TeamViewer's reset process is broken or no longer allows for free personal use even though they send out emails to the contrary.

    I have friends and relatives, many who live far away, in their 70's and 80's who depend on me to help them through their computer challenges. It's clear at this point that I cannot depend on TeamViewer Personal Use to provide them that help.

    TeamViewer Personal Use has been a great tool over the years and this is my last attempt to get a real person's attention at TeamViewer to address this broken process.

    Any help or recommendations would be greatly appreciated, perhaps from a real TeamViewer employee who can fix their reset management system.

    Thanks,

    ~Nick42

  • Kelemvor
    Kelemvor Posts: 6 ✭✭

    I filled out your form 2 weeks ago and I still get the same error. Does that form actually work? Do I need to fill it out again? This thread has 370 pages. Maybe someone should fix the software so it stops flagging people incorrectly.

  • knwpsk
    knwpsk Posts: 14 ✭✭

    Personal account

    Got restricted, likely because I tried to connect from my office/company network to home computer (but was only using it for personal use!).

    Submitted an unlock request over 9 days ago, but haven't heard a reply yet.

    What can I do?

  • knwpsk
    knwpsk Posts: 14 ✭✭

    I originally created my own Forum entry for this issue. Overnight last night, it was moved to this thread by someone.... but no resolution??? C'mon Teamviewer, please?

  • I have free TeamViewer but do not work

  • LizChir123
    LizChir123 Posts: 1

    My TeamViewer is kicking me out of the program and requesting payment.

  • TerryS
    TerryS Posts: 3 ✭✭
    edited July 2023

    I cannot connect with my remote without it asking to upgrade

  • RGjertsen
    RGjertsen Posts: 2 ✭✭

    I only use the free Non-Commercial version of TV and lately I have been timed out after less then a minute in remote access.

    I have used this program for years without this issue before. Their website also says no timelimit so what is wrong at my end?

    Both PCs are updates to the latest version of TV, 15.43.7.

  • PiotrB2000
    PiotrB2000 Posts: 1
    edited July 2023

    Good morning, I have a problem with the application and account. I use TeamViewer to help my family (about 10-12 devices) and every time I try to connect I get information that the session has been interrupted because my use indicates that I earn money using TeamViewer, which is not true and making connections is temporarily blocked.

  • plemmertz
    plemmertz Posts: 2 ✭✭

    Teamviewer thought I was using their free version for work purposes and basically blocked my use of the app. Now I want the app to remote into my son's computer when he needs help and I can't do it. Is there anyway to contact Teamviewer to roll back this restriction?

  • Stellarplacebo
    Stellarplacebo Posts: 11 ✭✭

    I have used TeamViewer for many, many years and love it. I only use the free version helping a few family members or friends occasionally.

    Today, trying to help my wife's aunt in Oklahoma City that I've helped for years, I get a licensing problem error. It says, "It seems there might be a licensing problem...".

    The weird part is I am not having any trouble connecting to my other computers here at home.

    Any suggestions would be appreciated.

  • DiogenesOfIndy
    DiogenesOfIndy Posts: 3 ✭✭

    I get this same error. Ironically, I use it for the opposite of business purposes. To access my desktop at home while I'm at work on my personal laptop.

    This being said, I've been WFH for a year, so when I installed the new update now that I'm back in office, I really enjoyed the UI update.

  • Stellarplacebo
    Stellarplacebo Posts: 11 ✭✭


    DiogeneseOfindy, so are you saying that when you updated to the new TeamViewer UI interface that it solved the licensing problem error?

    I have the latest TeamViewer versions installed on everything, but I like the old UI better and I'm using it on all the computers I deal with.

  • DiogenesOfIndy
    DiogenesOfIndy Posts: 3 ✭✭

    No, I'm saying it [i]started[/i] when I updated, but other than this software breaking bug, I've enjoyed the new UI. I was trying compliment the devs while still trying to solve our shared issue.

  • Stellarplacebo
    Stellarplacebo Posts: 11 ✭✭

    Oh, ok thanks.

    I will try resetting with Ling_Q's link and let everyone know the results.

  • florence220
    florence220 Posts: 2 ✭✭

    Hello, I am a 78 year old lady and my son cannot connect to me although he has a peronal use to help me with anything I do not understand on my computer. It just blocks him. He does not run a company whereby he needs Teamviewer for business use. His only use is for me. We have tried to connect this morning as I wanted some help, but frustratingly we have not been able to connect.

    Can anyone out there help us please.

    florence 220

  • ju3t1nz
    ju3t1nz Posts: 2 ✭✭

    I have the exact same problem.

    I've had my free Teamviewer account for over 10 years now.

    All the sudden I try logging into my 2nd computer with both logged in as me and also tried logging in as my roommate so the email ids would be different and that didn't help.

    Can someone tell me how we're suppose to clear this error?


    I've had the account 10 years and I'm not a commercial user.


    Is there a support contact we can email or all we get are these forums?


    thanks


    ju3t1nz

  • ju3t1nz
    ju3t1nz Posts: 2 ✭✭

    Greetings Support,

    I've had the same free Teamviewer account for over `10 years now.


    Haven't used it in a while.


    Logged in and authorized trust on 2 laptops. 2 separate accounts.

    Teamviewer is not allowing the connection due to suspected commercial use and drops the connection after 5 minutes.


    Tried logging myself in both laptops and have the same issue.


    How can I get past this connection error and tell Teamviewer I'm not a commercial user.


    Thanks

    ju3t1nz

  • Suguru
    Suguru Posts: 1
    edited August 2023

    **bleep** I am so **bleep** at this program right now!!!


    I've been using TeamViewer for quite some time to connect to my other PC at hometown (which my mom uses) to help her with tech stuff she isn't familiar at all and since some time I am constantly being told by this **bleep** prompt that I AM USING TEAMVIEWER FOR COMMERCIAL USE!!! HOW **bleep** AM I USING IT IN COMMERCIAL WAY!!!???

    How do I change this? What **bleep** do I have to do to use the program the way I used to - to just connect to my other PC so I can simply help my mom with the stuff that is so **bleep** infuriatingly difficult to do over phone...


  • rvia100
    rvia100 Posts: 1

    I keep loosing my connection after a short period of time. I am using the free version at home. The time doesn't seem to be consistent, but I have not put a clock on it. In the past, not long ago, I was able to keep a connection running for hours. I have updated to the latest version. I am thinking it's a connection time limitation to the free version, but I don't know.

    Thanks for the help,

    Rob

  • archview
    archview Posts: 3 ✭✭

    Similar issue. I only use TeamViewer for personal use. I will be travelling shortly so I was checking that everything still works, but when I tried to use my (windows 10) laptop to access my Windows 11 desktop I get a message implying I am supporting other users (I am not) and I now need a paid licence. What Is going on and how can I get my free licence to work again? Both machines are using latest version and new interface.

  • archview
    archview Posts: 3 ✭✭

    I use TeamViewer a couple of times a year - only for personal use on my own machines. I was planning to use it again shortly, so I have updated to the version on both my desktop and laptop - as the laptop (Win 10) has hardly been used for a year I also ran Windows update.

    When started TeamViewer on the Laptop I get

    I only use TeamViewer for personal use, I am not an IT professional and my usage pattern should only be 2-3 weeks each summer. How can I get back to normal service?

  • Martin_Finke
    Martin_Finke Posts: 1

    my account is blocked since my profil showed for some reasons a commercial use.

    my account is only for privat and no commercial use.

    How can I unblock my account.


    thanks

    Martin